We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Novello”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #104 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Fantasic overnight stay with lovely hosts.... lush beakfast....massive comfy bed thank you Fransje (wink wink) Mark & Dianne Jones..Cheshire.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Novello is a no frill, no nonsense B&B in the heart of Blackpool. I was a guest there for the duration of the Usdaw's Annual Delegate Meeting, a yearly event which runs over four days. The hotel itself is on the small side, has clean compact rooms and is within easy reach of the sea and all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. The owners are attentive without being obsequious and their considerable experience means that their establishment runs smoothly and efficiently. The Novello does not pretend to be the Hilton. However it delivers what it promises; an excellent value for money, clean B&B in the centre of Blackpool. How refreshing; it does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

For a short spring break I chose to go to Blackpool again and stayed in the Novello, since I liked it a lot before. I was lucky to be able to book the last room for the weekend! Although the hotel was full, it was as easy going as I experienced before. Good clean rooms, nice beds, good food and friendly staff.
I was recommended to visit the new attractions in the Blackpool tower - 4d cinema and glass platform at the top of the tower - and liked them a lot. Because the weather was so good I spent most of the time at the waterfront. More coffee shops and pubs seem to have a terrace outside so I made good use of them too! Had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kas_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Great place to stay, clean tidy great food. Very welcoming patrons. Fransje and Robert so friendly and helpful we will definatley go again. Very good value and easy walking distant . loved a great weekend. Carol and Alan (Rotherham)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B and we go back year after year. The owners are really lovely and always give us a warm welcome upon arrival and throughout our stay. The hotel is centrally located just behind the Tower and yet manages to be situated in a quiet street, ensuring that you get a good night's sleep. The rooms have recently been rfurbished and are clean and comfortable. If you fancy a night cap there is a bar in the lounge area. The cooked english breakfast is always superb and Robert the chef always starts your day with 'one of his jokes'!!! What else can I say apart from what a fabulous B&B - friendly, clean and good food!!! We will see you again in 2012!!! Jackie & Mark xxx

Room Tip: Our uncle stayed and The Novello have single rooms if you are travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed at the Novello for a weekend. I have stayed here before, and again I had a great time: a warm welcome, a nice, clean room with an excellent bed, good food, etc. My room was on the 2nd floor, so this time I had a good reason to use the unusual gated lift!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kas_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I had heard that the owner didn't take children under 12 - but I was lucky and spoke to him on the phone. He was very polite and accommodating and didn't mention his children rule. Really pleased that he didn't. The kids were good and loved it. Had a triple room with 3 single beds. Very clean and good night's sleep. Excellent breakfast and lovely helpful staff. Had a cup of tea and chat with the owner on arrival :-)

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, perhaps ask for a ground floor room or close to it. There are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginabthegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Lynbar Guesthouse
Lynbar Guesthouse
#264 of 864 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £32 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing