We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandra and Derick from wigan.”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #110 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Hotel was very nice and friendly, definately one for mature people, our room was lovely and spacious, with a comfy bed and plenty room to have a wash and shower, would recommmend to friends and family and definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I would make sure next time i booked a hotel, that there was parking near by and not to expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrarowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for one night we had come to Blackpool with another couple and just wanted a base for the night, we booked the evening meal as we didnt want to mess about finding a resteraunt. The meal was really good value. The rooms really clean and loved the king size bed, the owners could not do enough for you so friendly and inviting ( Robert you need to get some different jokes though haha) Ideal location 5mins to the front, but just far enough from the rowdy groups, we had a room at the front and we didnt hear a thing. We love Blackpool and visit often and our stay is always enhanced by a clean friendly B and B and on this occasion it more than met our expectations, Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfb345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel, not long enough.
Hosts Robert and Fransje were excellent.
Nice cosy rooms with very comfortable beds, buffet breakfast was fantastic with a good variety of foods.
Hotel was cflose to Blackpool Tower, and other attractions, but still very quiet and peacefull.
Hotel was certainly good value for money, and hopefully I will return in the near future.
Overall this was a perfect hotel for a short break, and would definately recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookiecrumble2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently had two nights here for the lights switch on 2012. What a great time we had, a lovely large bedroom with a really comfy bed. Food was excellent and plenty of it and to top it off the hosts are really friendly and make you feel very welcome. It was so nice after walking around most of the day to not have to walk far to get back to the Hotel. We shall be returning regularly, now we have found the perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We arrived on the friday, were greeted with a warm welcome, the room was just what we Wanted. Location was brilliant, 2 minute walk to the tower\arcade, although central location it wasn't too noisy at night. Overall perfect for us, would definitely recommend this to anyone and will stay here again, thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlo148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A properly run B+B that offers good value for money accomadation. Stayed for 1 night and will be booking again. Central location near the tower. 5 minute walk to central pier. Highlights were comfy beds, excellent breakfast and excellent hosts. Phil, Karen, Heather and Jack Tinkler. Grantham.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karentink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Had a great time here: lovely reception, nice room, new carpets and a bed that you do not want to get out of! The breakfast was buffet-style, piping hot and very tasty. We have booked for September. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: next time I'll have 23!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Lynbar Guesthouse
Lynbar Guesthouse
#266 of 864 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing