We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #167 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is the 5th year running that I have stayed at the Novello – my 7th stay in total. Once again I had a very enjoyable 5 day visit. The owners, Fransje and Robert, always make me very welcome.

My room was excellent, very clean, nice comfortable bed, digital TV with Freeview, plenty of storage space including large wardrobe, desk and chairs plus very good en-suite facilities with power shower.

The breakfasts were superb and included a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juices, etc. The full English breakfast was well cooked and very nice. Also tea or coffee plus plenty of toast and marmalade. Robert’s breakfasts are one of the highlights of staying at the Novello!

Hotel is well located in central Blackpool near to the Tower and just a few minutes’ walk to the seafront and the famous tramway.

The Novello is ideal if you require somewhere nice and quiet to stay. Highly recommended.

I am looking forward to another visit in September.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tramfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonoor, Owner at Novello B&B, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
you are still a Wonderful guest and, as we have said before, it also works both ways! But I am proud to see you so happy with your stay, you are used to us and that also means you expect us to meet the set standard and I am proud to be able to meet that. I look forward to see you back later in the Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    42
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
45
72
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

First time stayed at this place and was very impressed made to feel welcome and very helpful, in a ideal location only a couple of minutes walk to sea front and town centre staff very friendly a very clean place and idealy sized rooms for couples or traveling alone, breakfast was very good would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a small friendly run hotel and very good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonoor, Owner at Novello B&B, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words, I am proud with what we achieve and see that we manage to make a positive contribution to your leisure time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at the Novello hotel on Saturday 18th May 2013. If you are ever looking for accommodation this is the Hotel to stay at the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is second to none.
We were made to feel very welcome. After we had checked in we were told there was an honesty bar which we could use in the lounge which I felt was a very nice touch.
We will definitely use this hotel again

Paul Marlborough

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlborough_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This May Bank holiday I stayed at the Novello again and had a great time. It is a perfect place to stay if you like to visit the attractions of Blackpool. The Ballroom in the Tower was closed for an event, but enough other things to see and enjoy, like the comedy carpet in front of the Tower and the new sea front. I had a lovely lunch at the Beach House there and went back the other day to try the pitcher of Pimms with a friend - outside in the sunshine! On my last day in Blackpool I was pleasantly surprised by the creatively served (and very nice!) salad in Stanley Park. Next time I might have to stay longer...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas_0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Again I took a hockey team to the Novello for another year and we were welcomed again by the hosts. The rooms were comfortable, as always, breakfast is to die for, it is the best in Blackpool. It is very close to the centre of Blackpool which is ideal after a hard day of playing hockey as the team likes to party and it always nice to know you come back to a welcome hotel and staff who are always interested in how the team is doing in the tournament. We will be back as long as the hotel wants us there. See you next Easter :)

Room Tip: They are all excellent :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cct001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Went for a weekend stay, warm welcome by host, explain the operation of the b&b very well and told us about a great (cheap!) car park near by, very clean and relatively up-to-date consider the age of hosts. Near the sea front and would recommend this hotel, plan on going back in the summer and would not think twice of staying anywhere else.

5 STAR!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a fourth-night, for my internship. The location is very close to the sea and the town centre. There is a lot of entertainment in town, like the Blackpool Tower (Dungeon), casinos, theatres, shops and restaurants. The two owners of the hotel are very friendly, and they do anything for you to enjoy your stay. Every room has plenty of drawers and a wardrobe, so there is enough space for luggage. It also has a television with digital channels and a water boiler to make your own coffee / tea / hot chocolate. Their breakfast menu is very large to me, but that might be because we do not have such English Breakfast in the Netherlands. All together, I really loved my stay in the Novello Hotel, and I want to thank the owners for everything they have done for me!

Kindest regards,
Jeroen

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonoor, Owner at Novello B&B, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear Jeroen, thanks very much for your lovely compliments. We had a great time,having you here. It was good to listen to your enthousiastic stories each time you returned from town. I do agree, there is so much to see and do in Blackpool that any holiday here is a joy. We are grateful that we have been able to give you a good place to come 'home' to every evening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#333 of 859 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#64 of 859 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talbot House
Talbot House
#535 of 859 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#10 of 129 in Blackpool
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#401 of 859 in Blackpool
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#83 of 129 in Blackpool
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Property: Novello B&B
Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing