We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novello Hotel Blackpool”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #188 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Novello Hotel Blackpool”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

WE have just come back from 5 days at the above hotel and can only say that for the price we paid the hotel was really good. Room was big and the breakfasts were excellent. Nothing was too much bother when asked for. The staff were very friendly as were the owners. Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Blackpool. We were woken one morning at 2.40 by the fire alarm to be told that it was a false alarm and that someone must be smoking in the room. Location was excellent and right beside the big carpark.

Room Tip: We were in room 23 was a good sized room with 3 beds in although next to lift never really heard any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irene_rtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    42
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
45
72
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this bed and breakfast over the May bank holiday weekend. We had a lovely holiday and an okay stay - service was friendly, room was small but nice. Everything was great!

Until the morning of our final day. We were woken at about 5.30 by a fire alarm. Looked outside the door to investigate, seems nothing was going on and it eventually went off. The same thing happened half hour later but we stayed in bed. Then again 10 minutes later. I went downstairs to enquire and was told that someone was smoking upstairs (not sure why they didn't tell them to stop). Went back to bed and the alarm went of 3 more times. Really not good. Didn't do anything about it or seem to mind that elderly people were suddenly waking up at stupid o-clock to the sound of a loud fire alarm. They did absolutely nothing. Just seemed to wait for it to stop. Incredible.

Anyway, other than that, nice stay, good breakfast (toast, fruit, cereal, fried).

FANTASTIC location. 2 minute walk to everything. Apart from pleasure beach, which is walkable in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleonoor, Owner at Novello B&B, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We realised that the fire-alarm was very disturbing to all. To say that we did nothing about it is a mistake, of course. We were definitely busy to make the Smoker stop and evicted them from the premises for relighting their cigarettes. that night. The detectors kept noticing the smoke and did exactly what they are supposed to do: kick off the alarm.
We do suppose you rather wake up alive in the morning after a bad night, than not wake up at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

...after all, this is Blackpool. Value for money and a hearty breakfast are the major requirements. Room was clean and reasonably modern. Hosts were friendly and informative. A very pleasant stay. Would stay again as the location was handy for shops, sea front and piers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Clocked in Monday Feb 24th to be given room 5. Noticed grubby top sheet so pulled sheet back only to find filthy bottom sheet.Blood stained and grubby.
Was distraught really upset travelling to Blackpool on business.
Went downstairs and rang bell 3 x but no reply.
Walked out and went up Market having to carry all my heavy luggage .

2 days later received e mail in Junk Mailing saying I had been given wrong room and this was one of elderly Gentleman whod had accident.
Asked many friends about this. Opinion was human error can happen BUT e mail was from Novello was most unpleasant with hoteliers most concerned about their reputation rather than how this incident dearly upset me.
I felt physically sick leaving the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Helpful?
9 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

must be different owners since previous reviews!! not very welcoming at all,was really dissappointed by hotelier, he wasnt very friendly at all.. didnt even welcome us....we were told quite abrubtly we should have been out of room at 11am, ( at 11.20 ) which we were not informed of...this aimed at my 24 year old daughter whose gran passed away before we arrived ( he knew this!!)rooms ok, breakfast good, but certainly wont be back!!! dont usually leave reviews but felt i had too on this occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on Friday the 27th of September. Hotel was lovely and clean. A pot of coffee waiting for us on arrival. Brilliant hosts. Breakfast was brilliant very tasty and A excellent range, it was a buffet style breakfast which was great as you could have what you liked. Rooms where very clean and modern. The modern part was my favourite part as there are so many clapped out dated dumps in Blackpool at the min. Overall fantastic stay and will most definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrington, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed one night at the Novello, we were meeting up with some friends on a hen weekend who were staying at another b and b. Lovely welcome from owner, nice clean rooms and great breakfast. Very good location close to all amenities and reasonable priced ....what more can you want

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#335 of 859 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#70 of 859 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talbot House
Talbot House
#534 of 859 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#10 of 129 in Blackpool
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#391 of 859 in Blackpool
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#82 of 129 in Blackpool
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Property: Novello B&B
Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing