We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, central location”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #196 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly staff, central location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

very friendly owners and staff. 2 minutes away from the Blackpool coach station. Close to all attractions (Blackpool tower, Winter Gardens, North Pier). Unfortunately no repeater for WIFI in the upper levels. Standard breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xythomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    42
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
42
72
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was a very good located hotel close to the town centre. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you all the time. We were bed and breakfast and the selection for breakfast was superb with cerials, fruit, juices, yogurts and a full breakfast buffet, great value for money. Mark & Lindsey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 979lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The service is superb. The owners and staffs are very welcoming and warm to their guests. The breakfast was plentiful and the room was well kept, well ventilated and bed so comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate coming back their some time.
Thanks alot

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chi chi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The owners were very pleasant and welcoming The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and great service. The location was excellent for everything Blackpool has to offer. Would definately recommend and hope to stay again. Thankyou

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stopped at this hotel with my mother for the weekend and found the hotel quite nice and the rooms adequate and overall value for money.
The hotel proprietors were very nice and welcoming and the hotels breakfast was very good and the food lovely.
If I came to blackpool again in the future I would stop here again as I feel it was good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taddy28Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had no problems with the Novello. The owners were friendly enough but there a tall slim lady with a tattoo on her arm whose customer service was amazing. My only issue was the two single beds that were pushed together to make a double, which is not comfortable. Also, on the first day our bathroom was cleaned and the bath mat/flannel were removed and not replaced for the next three days. It is in a fabulous location though and the breakfast was amazing. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imcatherinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rob was very helpful and directed us towards free parking. Room 8 was comfortable, clean and good value for the price we paid. The shower was great. The location was excellent, shopping, restaurants and the beach were all minutes away.
Breakfast was perfect and started the next day off very well. We were able to store our bags and were happy with the excellent customer service provided. Everybody was very helpful and caring and did all they could to help me with my broken arm. Thank you

Room Tip: Toast restaurant was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#63 of 857 in Blackpool
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talbot House
Talbot House
#590 of 857 in Blackpool
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#349 of 857 in Blackpool
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 857 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#10 of 128 in Blackpool
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#183 of 857 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Property: Novello B&B
Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing