We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Fault it in Any Way”
Review of Novello B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novello B&B
Ranked #160 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have stayed in quite a few Blackpools and they tend to be a bit hit and miss. The Novello is definitely a hit and i would readily stay there again. From a warm welcome on a coffee on arrival from the friendliest couple in the business to good food, a good sized spotlessly clean warm ( it was a cold weekend) room and en suite plus good sized Freeview TV, the Novello ticked all the boxes. Add to that a good breakfast the Novello is very good value indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicmansouthwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fransjerobert, owner at Novello B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2010

That was a great weekend! So may magicians in Blackpool and we felt honoured to be your hosts. Thank you for your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are looking forward to next year Convention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Novello B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2009

very clean b&b with friendly staff. The b&b was close to the night life!! the only 2 negative things i would say is there was no parking and the rooms were quite cold even though we had put ina request for the heating to be put on. i would definatly use this b&b again

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fransjerobert, owner at Novello B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

I will start with apologising for the heating-problem. The CV is on timers and this time that failed us. A new timer has been installed, the boiler is reset and I promise you a well heated room next time! We count on seeing you agin in 2010!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Me, my mum and my bf stayed here for the one night whilst i was competing at the tower ballroom. We were able to check in early the day before so we could enjoy having a shop around blackpool and we were able to have breakfast early the next day and it was absolutely perfect and set us up for the day!!! We couldnt have asked for anything more and are looking forward to booking there again next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fransjerobert, owner at Novello B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

Thank you very much for your kind words. We had great pleasure in welcoming you and be of help in making you assured that all would go right for you at the Dance-competition.
Next time you will be able to have the full use of our wooden flooring in the conference room to rehearse those last steps before you set off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We have been visting this hotel for a number of years now (we used to use different ones in blackpool and never visited one twice!). The hotel is almost across the road from central car park; this is quite good value if you pay for 24/48 hours at a time, a few minutes walk to central pier, and a few minutes walk into the town center, my mum and I come to blackpool for the shopping as much as anything else because it has a really good variey of shops, and the biggest boots you would ever visit!
We usually have breakfast and evening meal, the food is always top quality, well presented and an excellent choice (oh and amazing value for money).
Robert and Fransje are excellent hosts, they greet us with tea, coffee and biscuits upon arrival while we have a catch up, and often fill us in on things that are happening in Blackpool and what is on at the theatre etc.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting blackpool.
Thank-you for all that you do.

Sharon & Eileen

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fransjerobert, owner at Novello B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

It was a great surprise to receive yoour boking again! Your lives are so busy now but, as you said: there is always time for Blackpool! We totally agree with that. We look forward to see you and the extended family in 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

An excellent hotel that is in a perfect location. Very close to many attractions. Breakfast great. Good value for money. Will definately go back. Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fransjerobert, owner at Novello B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2010

Thank you for your lovely words. It is good to see that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We stayed one night at this wonderful superior guest house, Robert & Fransje were delightful the room was beautiful and spotless, the food was cooked perfect and Robert was always there if you needed anything else. This is one of the best Guest Houses we have stopped in very close to everything and also has a lift.
Thank you for a lovely time
Luke & Tracey

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceymarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My friend and I returned home today after our second visit in two years to the Novello. (last year being cancelled at the last minute due to serious illness) We were greeted like long lost friends and it was great to be back. So very friendly, spotlessly clean and comfortable, and an ideal location for both beach and town centre. Food is out of this world, plenty of choice and a Raspberry Pavlova to die for. An excellent place to stay and real value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbeckett1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#337 of 859 in Blackpool
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#74 of 859 in Blackpool
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#60 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lindum Hotel
Lindum Hotel
#133 of 859 in Blackpool
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#258 of 859 in Blackpool
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novello B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novello B&B

Address: 11 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novello B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome you to The Novello B & B with 15 en-suite bedrooms and a lift to all floors, comfortable clean and bright bedrooms and offering a traditional home cooked breakfast in our comfortable restaurant. We also have a lovely lounge TV room. We are a stone's throw away from the beach and a hop skip and jump from the town center. We can offer accommodation to all ages but do not accept stag and hen parties. We are located opposite the coach station and have car parks either end of our street. If you're looking for a home from home then we are for you and look forward to seeing you at The Novello B & B soon. We do not have any parking here but there is car parks near us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novello B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing