We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and welcoming stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Ranked #31 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant and welcoming stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only stayed at this guest house for one night but wished we has stayed for longer and will definitely be coming back. Gareth was very welcoming, the room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was of high quality. An added bonus was the off street parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevDev104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Maybe only one night stay, but just as important to us that you enjoy your visit. Hope that on your next trip you will stay longer and explore more of what Blackpool has to offer. The bonus of us having our own car park means you can park the car and enjoy the walks along the front or ride the new trams. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
147
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had two wonderful nights at the Grosvenor View July 2012. Gareth was a very good host and very knowledgeable, pointing us in the right direction for entertainment and getting around. The food was very good at breakfast and evening meal. So thank you very much Gareth and may be we will meet again should we holiday again in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilian687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Thank you for your review of the Grosvenor View following your recent visit, it's very much appreciated. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the entertainment that Blackpool offers. We look forward to your next visit. Regards to you both, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I had never stayed in a B & B before however after deciding last minute to take my daughter away for her 7th birthday, I wasn't really bothered where I stayed as it was going to be for one night. We checked in, and Gareth(the owner) was very good, he ensured all the information he gave us was clear. The room was clean, and really much more than I had expected. Tea, coffee and a hairdryer was provided, as well as towels and nice luxurious touches in the decor. Another nice touch was the information in the room on the local area, and things to do. It was around 30 seconds walk to the beach, which my daughter loved. On the evening we asked Gareth for a recommendation for a restaurant which he gave us along with directions. It is very quiet in the immediate area, which is a welcome break from Pleasure Beach and all the noise. My mother who I also dragged with us, really enjoyed the stay and we are now looking at staying for another night when the illuminations are switched on. The next day the breakfast was just what we needed for a day at Pleasure Beach and the long drive home. I would recommend this fully, Gareth was very good at ensuring we were settled and more than willing to help with anything. As I said at the beginning I had never stayed in a B&B previously as I normally opt for hotels with swimming pools, entertainment for children, etc. However I would recommend it for short stays even with the children with the beach so close and like I said previously I am looking at staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NISHA_3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor View, also very glad that you chose the Grosvenor View as your first visit to a B&B/Guest House, especially as it was a special occasion.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, maybe you will get to have a paddle in the sea next time. Regards to the family, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We once again had a lovely stay at The Grosvenor View, i would definateley recommend it to all my friends and family. the rooms are very clean and comfortable with good facilities such as well stocked tea tray, comfortable beds, tv with free view, hair dryers, en-suite, nice decor,GREAT FOOD and not forgetting the delightful host Gareth who is always so friendly and there to help if you need anything.Very good Value. (great guys and guest house) see you soon.x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
What a lovely family, very much enjoy your visits to the Grosvenor View, this must be your third visit to us and it's always a pleasure to see you. Always good to read the comments about our food as well. We hope to see you again soon, maybe during the Illuminations. Regards to all the family, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

stayed for one night at grosvenor view in a family room and was very pleased. the location is good on the north shore and just a two minute walk to the nearest tram stop. parking is provided to the rear which is good as i could not find a space on the road.
the room was a real bonus as it is a family room with two seperate bedrooms ,one with an en suite. it was ideal at night time cos we could put the young un down to sleep and continue to relax in a seperate room.
breakfast was served 8.30 to 9.30 and me and the wife had a full english which was delicious and served quickly. there was also a good choice of cereal and yoghurts
gareth was really friendly and helpful, my 4 year old daughter loved him and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again if we return to blackpool. a great guest house

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benh004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Our family room is very popular, having the split room is very useful, so little ones can go to bed at their normal time, so the adults can at least stay up later without disturbing them.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments are much appreciated, we certainly hope to welcome you all back in the near future. Regards to all, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runcorn
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This guest house was one of the best we have stayed at very clean lovely and quiet, food was brilliant good choice of menu, had lots of little extras like mini fridge in room to put your beers in what a god send, and a dvd player if needed, would stay again, Thanks Gareth x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
It was lovely to meet you both on your special occasion, we are very pleased to read that you had a lovely weekend with us and certainly hope that we will see you both again soon. Regards, Gareth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed at the Grosvenor View over the weekend whilst we visited the Open Golf event. We were made very welcome and comfortable and Gareth was always on hand for anything we needed, including advice on travel to the event. The hotel is well situated near the sea front and convenient for the trams, but at the same time is in a pleasant, quiet area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth R, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you both for taking the time to write your review, we are always pleased to read when guests have enjoyed their stay, much appreciated.
You had a busy weekend with the golf, but glad to know that you could relax and unwind when you returned to the Grosvenor View, we do look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Regards to both, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechcliffe Hotel
The Beechcliffe Hotel
#47 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#23 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#29 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor View - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor View - Guest House

Property: Grosvenor View - Guest House
Address: 7 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England (Formerly Grosvenor View Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor View - Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Guest Accommodation with professional service at the Grosvenor View, Blackpool. All rooms are ensuite, we have doubles and twin room available. Wi-Fi connection available throughout the Grosvenor View, LCD televisions with Freeview. Whether it's a short break or romantic weekend, we have the rooms and the package to suit. A break in Blackpool will leave you rested and revitalised. Sorry, we do not accept/take bookings from anyone under 45. Sorry NO children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Grosvenor View - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing