We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B warm Welcome”
Review of Da Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Da Ville Hotel
Ranked #444 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant B&B warm Welcome”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

2 night stay - Arrived to a extremely warm welcome which is one of the perks of booking your stay at DA VILLE HOTEL. I was supplied with a parking space at the rear which was handy. It's close to the main attractions. Lovely ensuite room we were supplied with even TV too :-) excellent vaule for money and defo will return. Ignore what others say about this hotel. It's a great Hotel warm and friendly welcome. Brilliant

Gary + Kerry

Room Tip: Just ask for your requirements they will accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    11
    7
    3
    12
See reviews for
29
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Shirley and colin are the perfect accomodating hosts who will help and sdvise anyway they can. Our attic room was wonderfull and private. The house was like home with a comfy lounge. Some reviews say the lounge is locked sometimes but the owners have good reason for this if you ask them why. Would reccomend staying as if we return to blackpool we will enquire here first. Thanks for a wonderfull week. Chris and lesley-ann

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishebenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and a friend stayed there for two nights it was over all ok but could have been better and u cant really sit in the loung as its locked when the couple are not there so not good if they are away all day till late at night u are just stuck in ure room if u dont want to go out and about and my friend had money go missing from our room and we know noises were heard from the room when we were not there so its not really safe to leave any thing of value in the room just in case but the owners were really helpful and kind to use at all times on our stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyofthenightlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good central position,made to feel welcome by colin and shirley.breakfast good.hotel was quiet even when guests were back from pubs and clubs.nice spot in front garden to sit and get some sunshine.would certainly go back some time.very enjoyable wk end.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb-Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just back from an excellent week in Blackpool. Stayed in the Da Ville hotel excellent location, five minutes from central attractions. Colin and Shirley are the most genuine people you will meet, nothing is too much hassle for them. The hotel rooms are lovely, fresh and clean, just perfect for a home away from home holiday. The breakfasts are delicious, freshly made each morning and are a great way to set you up for the day ahead. My girls fell in love with their little dogs who also are so friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel for price, location, friendliness of owners and cleanliness to all, you won't find better. My family and I will be staying again in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna9602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

No complaints at all.colin.was fantastic his wife was away he handled it all on his own..catered for all our needs.very friendly and helpful.the hotel overall was great.you get whst you pay for.a bed a shower tea makeing facilities what more do.u need.you dont come away for a gold tea set lol.breakfast sorted.2nd time stayed would stay again.only reasen might go different place is iff we find b n b nearer central end.so cheers colin ....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primeminister O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Blackpool staying at the Da Ville Hotel, 10 of my family & myself. I have never stayed in such a friendly hotel. Colin & Shirley were so friendly and welcoming. After sitting for over an hour in traffic we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by Colin whose main priority was to make us a cup of tea or coffee, never before have we been greeted by someone so friendly. Colin greeted each of us individually asking our names & even managed to remember most of them. Nothing was a bother to them, breakfast was absolutely beautiful, we could come and go as we pleased, even on the day of our departure we weren't rushed out. It was really cold so Shirley left the heating on for us. She told us to treat the hotel as home. We even met their 2 dogs who were lovely. The rooms were warm & comfortable. We were treated more like friends than guests. Thank you Colin & Shirley for a lovely weekend xxx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#380 of 859 in Blackpool
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Ville Hotel

Property: Da Ville Hotel
Address: 90 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Da Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Da Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing