We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Glendowie Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glendowie Guest House
Ranked #467 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What can I say again that I haven't before!?? Fantastic wonderful stay...hence why we come back year after year. Nothing is too much trouble, warm friendly homely service..what more could you ask for??? Thank-you again & see you next year!! Xxx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A group of me and 4 of my friends (Lads weekend) stayed here for August Bank Holiday, Merv and Lynn made us feel very welcome and were great hosts! The rooms are ideal and are well looked after, the breakfast is stunning!!

Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here during rebellion festival. Owners are excellent and make you feel welcome right from the start. Place is spotless clean and facilities are spot on. Fantastic value for money and breakfast is superb. Location is pretty much only a few minutes walk from the centre but still quiet and made for a good nights sleep. Would definately stay again great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelassouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

visited on the 30th July originally for 1 night but decided to spend 2 nights instead. room, food, hotel and lynn and merv was fatastic hosts nothing was a problem to ask. breakfast was FANTASTIC. we will be going back very soon. thanks again for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoyle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We come and stay here on a regular basis, and couldnt ask for more!!!! Lynn & Merv make you feel at home in thier home, exceptional breakfast to kick start your day, which you could start it anywhere as the B&B is situated 5mins walk from sea front with pleasure beach 10mins walk and the town with other attractions only 10min walk in other direction. Would never ever stay any where else in Blackpool & alwasy recommend. couldnt ask for any more from wonderful Glendowie Guest House xxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stay here on a regular basis as Im a season ticket holder at Bloomfield road (Blackpool fc) but I live in Aberdeen.
Merv & Lynn make me feel like its my second home and they go out of their way to help especially when I stay there with my 8 year old during holidays. I have stayed at other B&Bs but ended up at the Glendowie because another B&B I had booked at out of season had forgot I was coming. Im really glad they had because I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else now. Value for money - Just the best. For somewhere to put your head down and have a great breakfast before you go out for the day then choose this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed in a single room for a weekend. Very basic. Bed, hanging rail and sink. Would have been more enjoyable if there was a tv in the room. The dining room was in the cellar with the bar area, all clean, nice food, pleasant and friendly proprietors.
Couldn't get hot water in the leaking shower but other than that, I may stay there again but perhaps upgrade to a double room and hopefully get en-suite

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roughbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ardsley Hotel Guest Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#641 of 858 in Blackpool
100 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#124 of 858 in Blackpool
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#233 of 858 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Braemar Hotel
The Braemar Hotel
#322 of 858 in Blackpool
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendowie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendowie Guest House

Property: Glendowie Guest House
Address: 23 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #467 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glendowie Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glendowie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing