We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY WEDDING NIGHT”
Review of GR8 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GR8 Hotel
Ranked #558 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
St Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MY WEDDING NIGHT”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent service, fantastic night was had by all. The staff could not do enough for our party.
The catering was first class , excellent value and good quality food.
Super DJ provided at no extra cost!!!
Any one wanting a cracking party on a small budget, These are the best!!!! :)

Room Tip: If you want a stay in blackpool you wont do better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Glad all your requirements were met. Welcome anytime. Michelle and staff xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    54
    26
    13
    59
See reviews for
53
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was excellent place to stay staff are very friendly and went out of there way to cater for my 30th birthday at no extra cost manager is fab she makes you so welcome lovely clean warm rooms,value for money all 9 off us that stayed here rate this place and would recommend to anyone looking for a gr8 hotel to stay with friends or family they made my weekend!X

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha84b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your lovely review and we all hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Michelle and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 5 times now in various size groups and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Walking distance to all clubs/bars. Rooms are spotless supplied with clean towls, breakfast is great. Friendly helpful staff and a good atmosphere!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel19911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks very much hope to see you again soon. Michelle and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

i walked into this hotel after leaving the Del Roseia (see review also the check in date was the 17th not the 11th cant change for some reason)...i asked for a room and they could only offer me a twin which was fine even though i was alone it still only cost me £20 which is amazing value ...the staff at check-in were fantastic very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure i had everything i needed,the room was very tidy and warm clean fresh towels were provided and the room also had an en-suite bathroom.
big heavy doors with solid locks made me feel safe and confident my belongings were secure whilst i was out ..at check-out the staff even called a cab for which i thought was a nice touch.

i will definitely stay at this place agin

Room Tip: ask for a room with a working tv as the recent storms have affected the airels in some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaimes m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review and honesty. Michelle and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warringron
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff were very kind and helpful.rooms were clean with fresh bedding and towels.the man serving the breakfast was very friendly and helpful.we stayed in room 9 which was just fine for us. We will be staying here again. Thankyou gr8 hotel. Well worth the money x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an9e1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review, nice to see honest reviews. Michelle and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

me and 3 friends stayed here for my friends 30th. The staff were really friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces, there was a lift to get up to the upper levels. Its a family hotel during the week and for hen,stag and birthday partys of a weekend. They managed to get 4 beds in the room for us so we were altogether. Clean towels and soap on arrival. Room was clean with tea,coffeeand sugar and a kettle. Breakfast was really nice. We would definitelly stay here again and its within walking distance of the town and clubs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keljo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thanks for your review welcome back anytime. Michelle and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was a bit dubious about this hotel, when I first saw it, but as glad I did book.
Going in half term,most other hotels were quoting silly prices. I contacted a few hotels to ask if
they had rooms available that had rooms to accommodate, myself, my daughter and granddaughter, so did not want the usual family room of a double and single. In most i was offered a twin room and a single, which certainly pushed the price up.
the reply i received, from Michelle at the GR8 hotel was quick and helpful, yes they had a quad room with ensuite we could have. The price was half of the others I had been quoted!!
The room had 2 very comfortable singles and a double which was great for my heavily pregnant daughter.
We arrived quite early, just after 12 noon, not expecting room to be ready, but just wanting to see if we could drop bags off. the room was ready so got keys more or less straight away.
i was impressed with the comfortable lounge/games room, big comfy sofas, pool table games machine and a tv. the bar was one of the best I have seen in a small hotel, spotlessly clean and comfy chairs and a nice atmosphere. the beer was spot on too.
The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked full english, and serve yourself cereals and fruit juice, tea/coffee and plenty of hot toast, as soon as your toast rack was either nearly empty or empty another appeared.
The staff were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble. Keep up the good work guys.
The only downside and its nothing that affected a fantastic few days was the decor. In places it could do with a bit of an upgrade, but seeing as how this is a very busy hotel, it would be difficult to do it in one go.
Myself and my daughter are definitely going to use the GR8 hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbijo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpooldave, Manager at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thanks for your review its nice to get honest reviews and we agree with everything you have said. A lovely family and welcome back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#14 of 128 in Blackpool
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#67 of 128 in Blackpool
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Talbot House
#666 of 856 in Blackpool
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#190 of 856 in Blackpool
198 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#378 of 856 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#146 of 856 in Blackpool
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GR8 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR8 Hotel

Property: GR8 Hotel
Address: 56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — GR8 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management & currently been refurbished Nov 2016. A cheap and cheerful hotel situated in the heart of Blackpool's town centre. With only a few minutes walk to Blackpool's well known nightlife, Blackpool Tower, Promenade, Sea life Centre and much more, it makes this hotel a wonderful base for your holiday fun. Midweek we cater for families offering fantastic rates for Bed and Breakfast. Games are provided for children such as - Wii, TV (music channels, etc), Colouring books + Crayons and much more. There is a mini disco on each evening for the children and adults to have a fun night dancing away. Please note Friday and Saturday is over 18's only. On Friday and Saturday we cater for over 18's only making this the ideal party spot for Stag and Hen parties, birthdays or a fun weekend away. We have a late bar every weekend and will also cater for private functions/buffets etc on request. There is a secure pay and display car park directly opposite the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your GR8 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing