We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen party weekend - Thank you Terry.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Segantii

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Segantii
Ranked #425 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen party weekend - Thank you Terry.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

When I first started organising a hen party for 16 girls in Blackpool I was worried as I don't live anywhere nearby so had to communicate everything through email, so I was relieved when I turned up at the hotel and it was better than I had expected. We got a fantastic rate for 1 night during the Illuminations which included a lovely breakfast. The hotel was clean and tidy and exactly what we needed, a safe, comfortable bed for the night.
I had emailed Terry before hand and found him to be extremely helpful and accommodating. He opened the hotel early for us to check in at 1:30 and booked us taxis into town to save time and money on the trams.
In the morning we were provided with cereal, coffee and a lovely cooked breakfast to set us up for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel for stag and hen parties and having stayed in numerous hotels over the years, I found it excellent value.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    29
    6
    7
    12
See reviews for
17
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

went to blackpool for a birthday and stayed in the segantii hotel and from getting there to leaving nothing was wrong and the staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome, perfect and spotless rooms as wi had about 6 rooms so reading other bad reviews when i have stayed at this hotel i just wood call them liers. we will be back again and thankyou terry for letting us stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

arrived at hotel to find locked door always bad sign hotel was dead when we arrived made to put bank card details on a bit of paper in case any tiny error was found in the room, which i disapproved of, lift was small and stinking get into very basic room ( was meant to be a superior room) NO lock on the toilet door, NO batteries in the remote control in the room, NO clean towels or any housekeeping during the stay, first night there was a group of males aruging, near fighting continually slamming doors and the owner done NOTHING meaning we hardly got any sleep, when i mentioned it to him the next day he said you dont come to Blackpool to sleep totally unacceptable answer also the keys we were given were sticking and VERY hard to get doors open room drawers looked like they were ready to fall apart, this is quite possibly the WORST hotel i have EVER stayed in AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COSTS IT IS A DISGRACE

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnn45, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
just a few quick points with this review:
the main door is always locked from the outside for resident and hotel security, once you have checked in the keys allow you access and the freedom to come and go as you please.

may i remind you check in is any time from 3pm on day of arrival unless prior arrangement has been made, you turned up at just gone 1pm hence why ''hotel was dead'' and still we didnt say sorry come back later!!

i'm not sure if you have stayed at alot of hotels lately but most now will insist on swiping a card (pre-authorisation) or hold details of a valid card as security against loss or damage, this is in no way meant as a judgement of anybodies character. we are now governed by a payment card industry data security standards (pci dss) compliance management program which we have to be a member of and it has strict guidlines when it comes to data protection. as you are fully aware your card details where shredded up in front of you before you left the hotel and nothing was kept on file.

really no lock on the toilet door, may i suggest if you are that insecure dont share a room with a stranger !!

Oh My !! how dare someone take the batteries out of your remote controll, did it not occure to you to maybe come and ask me to replace them or even say that you needed clean towels that are readily available

when using agencies to book a weekend away it is always advisable to to make sure you choose the right one which fits your agenda, the clue is usually in the name of the booking agency. in your case it was done through an agency which specialises in stag/hen and group weekends away therefore a certain ammount of noise would be expected, might i suggest that next time you look to book a holiday in Blackpool you may be better off booking through SAGA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

6 girls on holiday - and we were well accommodated - the owner phoning to check all was on plan before we got there and making sure our rooms were together.

The rooms were what you expect from a B&B, clean and tidy, only downside was only 2 plug sockets in the bigger room - not the best with 4 girls using hairdryers and straighteners, but we had planned ahead and bought an extension anway!

The breakfast was great, and staff always checking you had enough to eat and drink. The owners made sure we had some hot food in our belly before our very early pickup on the day we left.

Overall - good rooms but the owners really did their best to make your stay great. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckiboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had a lovely stay at the segantii hotel. The staff were so lovely and really made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and clean and I would highly recommend staying there.
Its a little of the main strip but the staff were happy to help with ordering taxis and the tram is at the end of the road.
Overall a very very enjoyable stay. Thanks to Terry and Mandy for our lovely stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

our stay at the hotel segantii was amazing the room was as expected the beds were very comfy with proper duvets not just a bit of material the rooms/bathrooms were very clean, terry and mandy were both very welcoming and very very helpful with everything and made all 6 of us very welcome our coach was very late getting into blackpool but terry was there with a very warm welcome breakfasts in the mornings were great just what we all needed terry and mandy made sure our rooms were next to each other and we all know how important that is as girls getting ready for a night out lol and made sure our every need was acommadated we would definately stay at the hotel segantii again if were to return to blackpool as everything was perfect and the location was great just outside of town so its nice a quiet but the tram was at the end of the road and taxis into town were very reasonable (all of which which was made easier to find with the help and knowledge of terry) all in all an excellent stay in the hotel thank you to terry and mandy for making that side of our trip hassle free and very enjoyable we wish you every sucess :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylou2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

A quality time away hotel was spot on had a blast beer was good quality good price breakfast was decent, owners were very helpful, will def be going back, all the lads had fun even if 2 did go to bed and potatoe and I had to prop the bar up in there absence lol but defo a place to go thanks for putting up with us

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattyboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#322 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#145 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segantii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Property: Hotel Segantii
Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing