We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Segantii
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
70
32
7
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
32
7
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partytram stoprecommend this hotelstayed at this hotel for nightshotel facilitiesfull englishhotel barstreet parkingquiet locationlate at nightlast minute bookingvery nice hotelpool tablea great place to staycooked breakfastexcellent hostsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2007

If you're looking to stay at this "hotel " then don't expect the web site to be a good representation of the accomodation.

it all looks spotlessly clean and of a high standard, however upon arriving at the premises

1. The doors to reception were locked
2. The place looked like it was desserted
3. Had to ring the doorbell over and over to get a response
4. The place looked dirty and not well kept.

The guy that was running the hotel came to the door whilst being on the phone, there was no introduction or welcoming.

Once it was established that I had a reservation, I was asked to pay for the room, I should have realised then that this was a bit dodgy.

Payment was taken and a shabby keyfob which was broken was given to me, I was promptly told breakfast was between 9 and 9:30

By the way, the restaraunt doesn't open when the hotel is busy or it seemed like when the guy can be bothered.

The room was small, plain and boring in decor, the bed was of a lower standard than you would expect from the hotel web site.

the ensuite was a ok-ish, the shower was out of the ark..

I went back to reception and asked about another room as this one was not acceptable. The guy didn't want to negotiate, offer an alternative all he wanted to do was keep a deposit and send you on your way.
Rooms.

If you want a nice tasteful hotel, with a nice warm welcome, clean surroundings.................................... look elsewhere

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Slider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnn45, owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2007

the facts!!

1. the front door to the hotel is always locked from the outside, this ensures the safety of all our residents and prevents us from being robbed. once guests have checked in they are issued with the front door key which allows them to come and go as they please.

2. the hotel indeed was fairly deserted when the gentleman arrived at around 8.30 pm, most of the guests had either already gone out or where in their rooms getting ready to go out on the town. unfortunately he had missed his welcome party and the free drinks at the bar due to his late arrival.

3. this is a true fact yes the gentleman had to ring the bell more than once i think it was twice possibly three times but all in a relatively short space of time, patience is a virtue!! and yes i did answer the door whilst being on the phone hence why i couldnt answer the door on the first ring. but i dont think it rude to open the door say hello please come in and can you just bear with me while i take this booking.

4. if the hotel ''looked dirty and not well kept'' why even bother to proceed with checking in?
if i had walked into a hotel that is as bad as this gentleman is trying to make out , my response would be to simply turn around and walk out and find somewhere else.

5. this one puzzles me why is it ''dodgy'' to be expected to pay for your stay upon check in? this is a practice supported by most if not all hotels with the exception of the major chains who will swipe a copy of your credit card then present you with the bill upon departure, and although we have great ambition here unfortunately we are not quite at this stage yet.

6. this next point well! i'm not even going to go there, just to say it is now our top priority to ensure all guests are presented with a pristine key fob!!!
and i'm not quite sure when the gentleman expected me to tell him what time breakfast was maybe the following day?

7. the gentleman concerned had enquired what time the restuarant was serving food till, i had to explain that unfortunately we did not provide evening meals at the weekends to which he seemed a little peturbed but proceeded to go to his room. almost imedeately he returned and said he wasnt happy that the web site wasnt a true representation of the hotel and wanted a refund, at no point did he ask to be relocated to another room. when i asked what part he felt was being misrepresented he replied the bedrooms and the fact the restuarant was shut!
now the pictures on the web site show exactely what to expect in the rooms and as far as ''the restuarant'' is concerned all i would say is please read the descrptions on the web site very carefully because nowhere on there does it even mention a restuarant, what it does say and show is our ' DINING ROOM'
after being threatend with trading standards the gentleman repeated the fact he wanted a refund which i was happy to oblige with but i did explain he would loose his deposit, although i did compromise and only took half the deposit i should have done. but even this gesture prompted a sarcastic remark about ''the easiest money i have ever made''.

everyone is unique and have different veiws on many things it is unfortunate that this person spent 20 minutes in the hotel and formed his conclusions on very little fact, but he is allowed his opinion, i am just very gratefull that by most of the reveiws on here this gentleman is in the minority.
most of the people who have stayed with us at the hotel have had a great time and long may that continue, so a big THANK YOU to all our patrons who have kindly expressed their thoughts on here and i hope to see you all again soon.

terry
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Good small hotel nice and clean the bedroom was quite big. The meals where basic English food ie chops chicken fish and a lovely steak and kidney pie. The food was well cooked no grease.The breakfast was as good as I have had in larger hotels.My dad who is 95 came with us and the way Terry and his daughter whos name is Siobhan treated him great. he said he felt it was like home from home. Well worth the money and we hope to return. And as an added bonus Terry organised door to door transport at a very good rate .Thank you to all the staff at the Segantii for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lister44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

What can I stay, 15 Girls away for my hen weekend from 8th June to 10th June and the Hotel Segantii made it. Terry and Siobhan were fantastic, so friendly and down to earth. We were very nicely greeted on arrival and given our rooms and left to relax.

The hotel is spotless, the rooms, the bar, the dining area, the reception everything was brilliant. The beds were so comfortable and the drinks were so cheap, we thought it was christmas, here in Belfast, the drinks are very expensive compared to the Hotel Segantii.

The cooked breakfast was lovely, fresh, it wasn't greasy and it was hot. The perfect cure for a hangover!!

I just want to thank both Terry, the owner and his daughter Siobhan for helping to make my hen weekend perfect.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, even though it does cater for hen and stags, it is very relaxing and quite.

We will be booking soon to return, we didn't want to leave, we wanted to move into the hotel, all 15 of us.

Thanks again for everything and hopefully we'll see you soon.

    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Colleen_Knox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews