We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved every part of the stay”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #17 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“we loved every part of the stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we thought that the free trips was a good idear
rooms to suit every one clean and pleasent
totc buddy was fab will be back to see him again he has a laught. also with the bar staff DAZ inperticular.
all so the staff in the restaurant was pleasent and made sure everything was done right.
i would just like to thank everyone of the staff for all there help.
CAROL from coffee shop was very freindly.
from rose and helen from manchester

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    407
    93
    33
    23
See reviews for
102
622
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burnley
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

we have stayed here before many years ago in the 1990's and i dont think it has changed much at all. ensuite room was small as was the bathroom,but ok for a weekend stay. decor tired in places, dining room bright with sea view. all the staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. food was good, plenty of choice. nice buffet style cooked breakfast & cereals, porridge also available. the talk of the coast shows were very good, efficient bar service and reasonable price drinks. the totc lounge is dated but all in all we enjoyed our stay and would go back. free wifi is available in the lounge. my tip would be: arrive early and secure a hotel parking space,spaces are limited.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASHIRE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Just returned today from a weekend at the Viking Hotel Blackpool. I can describe the weekend in one word, 'FANTASTIC'... Trust me, I have stayed in many hotels in Blackpool over the years, the Viking is head and shoulders above the rest. I stayed with my wife and in-laws and all 4 of us agree it was truly one of the best weekends we have ever had. We booked 2 sea view rooms and both were clean, tidy and had everything you'd need for the weekend. We were on a BBD basis and the food in the restaurant is as good as you'll get anywhere, good taste, choice, presentation, atmosphere, service, I couldn't fault anything. The breakfast being self service is spot on and just what you need to start your day. With the exception of some of the reception staff (who need to smile and improve their customer service), all staff we encountered were extremely polite and courteous at all times and were more than willing to help with all our needs. We all enjoyed both nights in the 'Talk of the coast' the show is entertaining and very very funny with Buddy Lee, he'll have you in stitches with his interaction with the audience... We'll definitely be returning soon. Thanks Viking

Room Tip: Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ANDYBATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Food was outstanding,great choices,Service in restaurant and bars was excellent.
Entertainment in TOTC was excellent and we enjoyed it except for Thursday.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Looking forward to next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICHAELO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Lovely room. Nice decor and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food quality and choice is excellent. Top class entertainment too. Excellent value for money. Looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

first room.rotten.walls dirty wardrobe falling tobits.beds clean.they moved us to room down hall.better but looked like end of season room not begining.rooms very hot.staff very helpfull and kind.food 5out of 10 .had to get up 2 flights of stairs and get in very small lift.if your put on top floor you have to go up more stairs.would not recommend .full of people over 60.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 987654321186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What a brilliant hotel, we chose this place because it had entertainment and I had read other great reviews. Myself, mother, sister and niece went on a weekend from Friday to Sunday as it was my mothers birthday. The food was excellent and the service in the dining room was first class,a big thank you to the ladies who arranged a window seat for us, the entertainment was brilliant, from the comedians, dancers and singers. The staff were helpful, friendly and the room was spotless, even a comfy bed.
The only down side to the hotel is if you are disabled there are about a dozen steps from the reception to the lift on the first floor and the bathrooms could do with a refurb. I will definately be going back and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet50Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing