We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adults hotel”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Fab hotel, no children shouting screaming just the adults. Rooms clean and tidy, cabaret good and entertaining with hotel guests able to pre book there table. Right near the pleasure beach, great location.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view or u could end up looking at the bins out of your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geldardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

stayed monday to friday hotel as brilliant a s ever.adults only hotel food brilliant staff helpful and cheerful,and efficient.upgraded to sea view,nice rooms but could do with refurb is only criticism i have.glad to see since mentioned in last review ,that they now provide tea and coffee at dinner as well as breakfast,thank you for a great stay and brilliant entertainment,which you can now prebook seats for,

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tezzyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

excellent food, wonderful entertainment very clean and comftable!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Could not fault this hotel for cleanliness,entertainment,food,comfort,just got back after a two night stay for my birthday,great as no children under 18.peaceful,will definetly go back,friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stepperswalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at The Viking hotel on the weekend of July 29th 2011. Myself, husband and two friends booked a Seaview room and what a view it was. We parked on the front carpark and there is a carpark at the side too but you must tell reception and they will give you a sticker to prove your staying there.
Our room was number 120 and it looked like it had been refurbished. Immaculate and beautiful white cotton covers on the bed. Bathroom spotless too. Could not fault at all.
We booked DBB and the food was delicious, plenty of choices for starter, main and dessert. Our waiter AREK was lovely and tended to our every need. Breakfast was buffet style and everything you could think of, no faults there too.

Now the entertainment, all I can say is "WOW" I have never stayed in a hotel in Blackpool with such High class entertainment. From the compare Buddy Lee to the dancing girls Sweet Sensation. Comedians, singers and dancers were excellent. And even better there are no children allowed so comedians can be a bit blue, but not offensive.

All in all from start to finish "The Viking" is on top of my list every time I visit Blackpool. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Book a seaview !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Service from the reception and waiting staff excellent. The room was as requested, suitable for our needs and ideally located within the hotel (easy access to the restaurant and lift). TOTC was enjoyable but sometimes a little too loud. Hotel location was easy to get to and close enough to get to the centre of the town. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and we do not feel there are any negative aspects to our visit. We have been before and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

we thought that the free trips was a good idear
rooms to suit every one clean and pleasent
totc buddy was fab will be back to see him again he has a laught. also with the bar staff DAZ inperticular.
all so the staff in the restaurant was pleasent and made sure everything was done right.
i would just like to thank everyone of the staff for all there help.
CAROL from coffee shop was very freindly.
from rose and helen from manchester

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosie7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,191 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,537 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing