We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a week and felt it was really good value, we did not have the best of rooms as we booked rather late and our room was at the back of the hotel above the nightclub and overlooking the police station. Would stay again but ask for a lower floor and if possible sea view as lifts do not reach all floors. We went to the show at the hotel most nights so it was not really a problem with noise for us. We arrived late and they had saved us a cold plate meal as we had missed dinner which was excellent. Only real problem for us was the poor pillows but we bought some cheap ones in town so it was then ok, noted other people doing the same, nice room though and comfortable bed and friendly staff..

Room Tip: ask for lower floor and sea view (though this is more expensive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    412
    98
    33
    24
See reviews for
105
635
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We always go to this hotel, and always have a great time. The staff are always helpful and friendly and Buddie Lee is great. All the entertainment is on site so you can get dressed up and go down to watch a brillant show. The food is good and lots to choose from.
We will be back at Christmas can't wait.

Room Tip: Always clean and towels changed everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules644364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Outstanding value for money.Hotel just seems too get better every time we stay there.
Food fantastic every meal there was a variaty choice ? ( and plenty of it ).
Entertainment has got to be some of the best in Blackpool ? Would recomend this hotel to
anyone. Staff were also very very help full. Thanks for having us, and look forward to going
again soon. Ken Russell
PS Thanks again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KENNETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Fab hotel, no children shouting screaming just the adults. Rooms clean and tidy, cabaret good and entertaining with hotel guests able to pre book there table. Right near the pleasure beach, great location.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view or u could end up looking at the bins out of your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geldardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

stayed monday to friday hotel as brilliant a s ever.adults only hotel food brilliant staff helpful and cheerful,and efficient.upgraded to sea view,nice rooms but could do with refurb is only criticism i have.glad to see since mentioned in last review ,that they now provide tea and coffee at dinner as well as breakfast,thank you for a great stay and brilliant entertainment,which you can now prebook seats for,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tezzyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

excellent food, wonderful entertainment very clean and comftable!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Could not fault this hotel for cleanliness,entertainment,food,comfort,just got back after a two night stay for my birthday,great as no children under 18.peaceful,will definetly go back,friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepperswalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing