We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quiet Girly break”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just got back had a lovely rest My sister and i went for a few days break.We had a great time we booked a room with a sea view
Rooms are lovely a clean staff work really hard and nothing is too much trouble for them .My only coment would be to have some thing in shower to put soap and shampoo on
Excellent food and entertainment Buddy Lee what can you say great very funny man!
This was my fourth stay a Vicking and will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janclarke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

944 - 950 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

hubby and i enjoyed our relaxing break room was clean food was excellent staff always helpfull entertainment first class will be going back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberleybev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent stay for 5 nights at the Viking. staff were excellent from reception through tt cleaning staff. Food was excellent especially the buffet breakfasts which really set you up for the day.Entertainment was five star especially Buddy Lee,Lee brady and special mention to Clare Brady who stepped in at the last minute on the Sunday evening .We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAELO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I went with my husband on a coach tour and stayed at the Viking Hotel for 5days. The food was excellent at both buffet breakfast and evening meal. The staff at hotel are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them. The evening entertainment with Buddy Lee was excellent. We had a room on the 1st floor with a sea view which was very clean and cosy. Will go there again next year as it is a great hotel and adults only

Room Tip: pay a little extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mragaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

not impressed at all...i in my fifties and i was one of the youngest there...service was good...and staff was great..i had a room over the cabaret room and could not open my window for the cigarette smoke flowing up into my room.so a very stuffy 5 nights..

Room Tip: dont be over the cabaret room?????
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wyrdlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

stayed at the viking for 5 days in june staff very friendly , credit to the company all off them , special mention for jackie our waitress lovely friendly outstanding and ,efficent lady.
buddy lee was excellent as allways , and the rest of the acts all truly proffesional.
must also mention the head chef and rest of the kitchen staff for the fantastic food they produce i could have ate the entire menu , it was that mouthwatering.
cant wait to return again , checking inn staff couldnt be more helpful they even arranged for our luggage to be stored in a safe place till we were ready to leave , and then assisted us to carry it to the front doors. well done to all the wonderful staff at this hotel for the excellent first class service they provide see you all soon. ps we also met a wonderful couple seated next to us for dinner , the gentleman was a sheffield wednesday supporter , truly lovely couple. who my husband enjoyed talking too as he has the same passion for the game , so all in all a fantastic break.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 218 seaview very pleasant to look out and watch the world go by whilst relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned again from The Viking 22/24 June and the weather couldn't have been any worse. But the entertainment and food more than made up for it. I must admit that is the main reason my husband and myself keep coming back here. We booked another sea view although it wasn't as good as the last one we booked. But it did the job and the beds were really comfy. The food menu is very good and so much choice. All fresh food too. Breakfast to die for, buffet service. The Talk of the coast is a top class night club and The amazing Buddy Lee, Sensation dancers and Oxygen were awesome as usual. We are booking again for my husbands 60th next year, but might fit a cheeky weekend in before the end of summer. Not too expensive either. You must give this Adults only hotel a go, you will not be dissapointed.!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing