We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Me and my husband stayed the weekend here rooms are clean and tidy and good for price the bars are also good and food was realy nice and fab staff. Cabaret club is fun. No stag/hen partys when we stayed there it was peasful. Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadeanya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    406
    93
    33
    23
See reviews for
102
621
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Lancs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

As a regular visitor to the Viking Hotel i can say that once again it was a pleasant experiance , rooms are comfortable, entertainment is good , the food is very good and the dining room staff are exellent. We will continue to visit on a regular basis.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Another great weekend at the viking can not be beat for value.Rooms very clean and comfy staff very friendly bar service quick and very efficent.Food and dining room service second to none and after a good night out the buffet breakfast is very fresh and appealing.Night time get down to the Talk of the coast entertainment venue for a great night of entertainment with Buddy Lee and guests. Already booked again for another great weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west bromwich
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Once again a fantasic stay at the Viking Hotel Food was excellent as normal Entertainment Outstanding as normal Staff Excellent .We enjoy it so much we go three times a year This was our first Twixmas already booked next year

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

went for 2 nights all inclusive twixmas,as with other choice hotels,room adequate nothing special,staff good,food and nightly entertainment excellent will be going back to one of them some time this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dereknewton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

we came to the viking hotel after it was recommended by friends .
from the moment we checked in the staff could not do enough for you ,
we where lucky to be given a room on the ground floor ( no 3 ) which was very clean and comfortable with a tv and tea,coffee making facilaties
we had our own designated table for the whole of our stay , the breakfast was eat as much as you like buffet - cereals - toast or full english tea or coffee.
the evening meals where served at your table after you had made your choice from the excellent menu which had multiple choices
the evening entertainment in the Talk Of The Coast club was first rate with comedians - singers - dancers from 9-00 pm till midnight and sometimes later.
the only slight critacism we had was the prices of the drinks are higher than you would expect but i suppose this is to pay for the quality acts you see.
there was also entertainment during the daytime - bingo - horse racing -singer comedian and a free trip to the tower.
all in all would thoroughly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otleyyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

first time in the viking but have already booked again for next year.food good, caberet bar very nice,our room was bright and clean and comfortable,we went all inclusive excellent value for the amount of money we paid,the restaurant is bright and airy food excellent.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor,lovely room and very quiet,cannot speak about other floors this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doreen281050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#19 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing