We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Have just return from a fabulous weekend, there was 9 of us went and we all agreed it was one of the best weekends we have had, The staff from dining room to bar where very good the reception staff were all very afficient, we had a problem through the night with our room and we were moved straight away with no fuss. The rooms are all clean and tidy, the breakfast and evening meals were very good. The comedians both nights and Buddy Lee were excellent and we all ached from laughing, the rest of the caberet was very good too. This hotel gives good food and excellent entertainment for the amount we paid and we shall almost certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosiepye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013

Went between Xmas and new year this was our 6th visit the rooms are clean the staff are really nice, some of them have been there years so that says it all. The food is really good quality and plentiful even fussy eaters will find something on the menu. We are back again in February for 5 days and looking forward to it and again in July its really good value for money the entertainment is a good night out Buddy Lee is funny and not repetitive, the dancers are professional I drink but my husband doesn't but he still enjoys the entertainment .If unsure give this hotel a go.

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have a bath just a shower,so if you need bath ask when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38Patsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

had a brill weekend again rooms clean,bar staff excellent and quick same to the dinning room staff, clean hotel all staff very friendly and helpfull the talk of the town venue is the best i have been to for a long while buddy lee true genius my ribs were sore and the guests very good see you all january 2014

Room Tip: we had room 330 nice quite room but the hotel is a bit of a maze to get to some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdog49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Me and my husband stayed the weekend here rooms are clean and tidy and good for price the bars are also good and food was realy nice and fab staff. Cabaret club is fun. No stag/hen partys when we stayed there it was peasful. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeanya b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

As a regular visitor to the Viking Hotel i can say that once again it was a pleasant experiance , rooms are comfortable, entertainment is good , the food is very good and the dining room staff are exellent. We will continue to visit on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Another great weekend at the viking can not be beat for value.Rooms very clean and comfy staff very friendly bar service quick and very efficent.Food and dining room service second to none and after a good night out the buffet breakfast is very fresh and appealing.Night time get down to the Talk of the coast entertainment venue for a great night of entertainment with Buddy Lee and guests. Already booked again for another great weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Once again a fantasic stay at the Viking Hotel Food was excellent as normal Entertainment Outstanding as normal Staff Excellent .We enjoy it so much we go three times a year This was our first Twixmas already booked next year

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
2.0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
1,556 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £79 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing