We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“georgieporgie and the gang brilliant”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“georgieporgie and the gang brilliant”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

just returned from a weekend break which was all-inc. this was our sixth visit and we have yet to have a bad one. the hotel is very clean, staff realy freindly, food excellent and the caberet was first class. the all-inc is worth every penny. there is about eight to twelve of us and everyone of them thinks the hotel is brill.

Room Tip: book early all rooms are okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgesumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    416
    98
    34
    24
See reviews for
105
642
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

just come back from allinclusiv 5 day holiday 28th jan 2013
13 hour free bar every day
food wort going for allone for
entertainment
too shows every night (budy Lee ) is mr Viking again worh going for allone
rooms clean and comfortabull
choice hotels showing the way
g steventon

Room Tip: book early selsout fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

just returned from a 5 night all inclusive stay at The Viking and both my wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.We had a nice room and the hotel was very clean.The food was of a high standard from breakfast through to the evening meal with plenty of choices.The evening entertainment in the Talk Of The Coast bar was the best of any hotel we have stayed in before,with 2 good acts every night.We would hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I've just returned home from the best winter break i've ever had can't fault anything the rooms,food entertainment staff all was excellent Buddy Lee and Carl Schofield were brillient already booked to go again and can't wait

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Grout of 16 on all inclusive weekend had a great time here
CABARET AT TALK OF THE COAST the reserved seats for us in the club gave us a great view and was a nice surprise majority of standard drinks free some £1 but overall excellent no queues Buddy Lee compere what a fantastic act holds the show together marvellous comedian it is to the Vikings credit that they have held on to this talented compere for 14 yrs would be in demand should he leave , great dancers backing him up . Both shows rather weak singers as opening acts but Lenny Anderson comedian went down ok on the Friday however Carl Schofield however was superb on the Saturday best comic seen in years . If these book better singers you wouldn't go anywhere else
FOOD quality not bad been when being served its thrown at ya
Self service breakfast decent though
HOTEL Half decent but needs to invest in NEW BEDS think mine was from but logs car boot sale too soft springs bouncing all night
OVERALL GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engulfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The Hotel chain ( Viking , Claremont and Cliffs ) have been used annually by the Bolton Sports and Social Club for over the last eight years, both my wife and myself have enjoyed the Hotel facilities , food and occasional drink .

Viking Hotel is situated less the 100 yard from the South Pier , as FULL all inclusive goes TOP beers and spirits , proper brands and further if you wnt to fully splash out try upgrading for a pound ( hell of bettr deal than poundstretcher or PRIMARNI).

What the Viking provides excells these facilities , especially the entertainment which can only be described " the Buddy Best " , staff are the most friendly and hotel guest welcoming.

If you have not considered the Viking then you are truly missing Blackpools best

Room Tip: Book Very Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here in Dec 13 for one of their party nights which was unbelievable value for money
We arrived at 4pm (so in time to get ready there) and went to take our seats at 7pm for the five course meal then the superb entertainment started and was first class Buddy Lee was fantastic
We were entertained until midnight then went to our very comfortable room to sleep and had a first class English breakfast before leaving WONDERFUL

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#23 of 73 in Blackpool
1,912 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Property: Viking Hotel
Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing