We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Viking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viking Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent food, staff very attentive , cosy room, very good entertainment shops etc all within walking distance lots of places to visit on bus/trams which stop outside. Can't wait for next mini break. Value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms available on ground level for infirm. Sea view rooms also available at extra supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our first stay at the Viking, although we have previously stayed at the Claremont which is also very good. Everything from breakfast, to lunch and dinner was really good, and there was plenty of choice of food. The bar and entertainment were brilliant. People were wondering how they did it for the price. My wife, especially can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

It couldnt yave been better, from check in to checkout the staff couldnt do enough.weve been here umpteen times and some staff have been ther for yearsand becom3e freinds.the meals are first class, brilliamt help yourself breakfast, didnt need lunch (lol).the entertainment with buddy was great and when he gets together with the other comics we could not breathe fo laughing.thanks to all from pam and steve bull

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevebull2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Going to black pool ? , if you can't get a room at this hotel as it's ALWAYS BUSY, try to stay nearby but no matter where you stay MAKE A POINT of going there and buy tickets for the evening show , buddy lee the compare and his dancing trio of girls are fantastic , great value for money very clean we'll run bar with reasonable prices , be prepared to laugh until your sore , ps DO NOT STAY AT THE SOUTH CREST , it's close by on front and from the road looks ok BUT rooms are tiny,cold,damp,dirty, If it's all you can get BEFORE you decide to stay ask to see the room check the bed for cleanliness and dampness .

Room Tip: Just book it you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We visited this hotel last weekend and are able to report a very enjoyable stay. The room was more than adequate, the food was excellent and the staff were very pleasant. As part of the weekend package there is free entrance and a reserved seat into the "Talk of the Coast" nightclub. Here we saw two excellent shows both compared by the irrepressible Buddy Lee. All in all a very good value for money stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night break with my wife, Food and Entertainment were first class and in an excellent location. Staff really friendly and can't do enough for you.

Would certainly recommend The Viking for a Blackpool break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

must be our 13th 0r 14th annual weekend at the end of January with a . group of between 20. to 26 people. rooms clean and fresh, super food and friendly staff. great entertainment with buddy lee the star of the show. all of us look foreword and never fails to let us down.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
1,951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viking Hotel

Address: 479 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Viking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Viking for good food, friendly service and exciting entertainment - all under one roof! Only a few minutes walk from South Pier and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, at the Viking the accent is on fun. Our exceptional sea view restaurant and unrivalled 'Talk of the Coast' cabaret club with top name acts featured nightly, offer our guests simply the best evening's entertainment in the town. An ideal base for a lively child free holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Viking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viking Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing