We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
51
43
35
14
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
43
35
14
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely friendly staff toast spent nights warm welcome great weekend sea front pleasure beach andy tower break
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

From the 3 hotels I had stayed in this week this is my favourite, location was spot on and the owner very nice and chatty, this will be my other Home when visiting Blackpool again. Will be bringing family to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brio_Reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Calypso hotel was one off the friendliest I've been in . The staff were all terrific, big shout out to Andy the manager who has a great way with all the guests and made us all feel so welcome .the only down side is no lift so lots of stairs to haul your luggage up and not ideal for anyone with mobility issues .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

the hotel was great value for money, excellent location, good food, more choice on menu would have been better, staff were amazing made my break worked very hard deserve reward for what the do. The hotel needs updated but would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stirling43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for the second year running with friends due to its location for the world matchplay darts at the wintergardens. the rooms were again very clean staff very friendly and breakfast excellent. it is a very central hotel and well run by a perfect host Andy. we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tenny47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and had a ball. Staff were great with kids Andy Rose and Colin. Room was needing freshened up but was still comfortable enough. Food was lovely and service was prompt. Only thing I felt was dinner should be on slightly later as when bringing kids your days are full of fun packed attractions and was a rush to get back at 5!! Absolutely hated the man that was covering Colin on night shift he was referred as 'John' he came across useless and pervey but I would deffinetly be back if I knew that John character was not on shift at night as he really gave me the creeps ha
Thanks Again Andy , Rose & Colin
Amanda Brian & Wee Isla xx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews