We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
50
41
35
14
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
41
35
14
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely friendly stafftoastspent nightswarm welcomegreat weekendsea frontpleasure beachandytowerbreak
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fab location. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast very good. Dinner hit ad miss, sometimes rather dry. Curtains and windows need a good clean. Not much on hospitality tray, but if asked for more you were given plenty. Staff very attentive to all your needs. Hotel needs updating but all in all a great place to go

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Myself and two work mates stayed here Oct 7th 2013 for 4 days and could not fault it. Nice welcoming staff and Andy the hotel manager goes that extra mile for you. The food is bang on with nice clean rooms.Rose and Nathan tend to the 24 hour bar and nothing is too much trouble. Everything is close by so what more do you need? Would definately book this hotel next time i go on a lads weekender.

Room Tip: Room 111 is quiet
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely people, ok rooms , quiet and got a good nights sleep, good position close to the main town, great breakfast. No lift so not good if you aren't fit! Free entertainment when we were there, well stocked bar, but more beer choice would be good ?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

simple place great welcoming off andy
needs brightening up appears a bit dull the colours are very bleak
breakies perfect very nice indeed
cleaning is lovely but they need to clean curtains or air them more as smelt bit dusty
perfect location few mins walk to beach and right by tower
would defo reccomend but mainly to families or older people

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My wife and I went with a David Urquart 5 day superdeal so they chose the hotel. As other reviews say pleasant welcome by Andy. In fact the main cook was ill and he had to cook "as a novice" He did brilliantly! Food was simple with choice and plentiful. The coffee is very weak so we took extra sachets ! On arrival some with less mobility were in difficulty as no lift so any who dont like steep steps keep clear. (There is a stair lift to first floor) Our average size bedroom (211)was newly painted and bathroom had had a makeover. All fine for what we paid. Tea and coffee in room for first night then you have to pay £1 for pack. We had taken our own ! The fairly small bar lounge was adequate but seats not that comfortable. There was entertainment but as it started at 9.30 we preferred the TV!
All staff were friendly . The central location ..just 3 minutes from the Tower and promenade and opposite Houndshill shopping mall make this good choice .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews