We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calypso Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
50
38
32
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
38
32
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely friendly stafftoastwarm welcomegreat weekendsea frontandybreak
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from an Urquhart coach trip. Wouldn't put a stray dog in this hell hole. No lifts to any floors. Carpets are filthy and musty smell as you enter this place. Had an accident and they didn't even have a first aid kit. We payed for an evening meal and it was totally disgusting.Urquart should stay in these places before putting customers in them.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

In Blackpool as part of a coach party and this was the first time we've stayed at this hotel and have to admit that first impressions weren't too good, musty smell as soon as the front door opened, however we got a very pleasant welcome from the manager, stairs up to the room were quite narrow especially when carrying a suitcase and holdall. The room was basic and looked quite clean, which the bedding, shower & toilet were, however on closer inspection the carpet could do with a good hoover, and the floor edging & skirting boards in the bedroom & bathroom need a good wipe down with a damp cloth or duster. The bathroom had no shelf to put out toiletries, so wash bags had to lie on the floor, the floor in the shower cubicle needs a rubber mat as it got quite slippy when wet/soapy, no wardrobe but a metal rail/shelf with coat hangers, the only bedside lamp didn't work (despite having 3 bedside tables, On the plus side the staff were very friendly & nothing was to much trouble, the food was good and portions were more than ample, Service in the dining room was quick and the food was always hot. Despite the issues with the room we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank myallmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here every year. Andy the manager is just great, rose who works tables, bar and many other jobs is just great. They can't do enough for you. The rooms are pretty basic , the food is ok, breakfast is good , full stocked bar. Anything goes as long as it's all good clean fun. Don't stay if you like quiet hotels, or chocolates on your pillow, that's not gonna happen. Do stay for a warm welcome and great fun.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank stephanie005_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Had a wonderful mid week break at the Hotel Calypso where the staff were so friendly and helpful. Food was good and plenty of it. Rooms were clean and functional. Would book this hotel again if ever in Blackpool again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Don't have a lift so make sure you tell them of any infirmities you may have
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cazza250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We checked in to the Calypso and the fusty smell hit us as we entered. We were then asked to fill in what we wanted for our evening meal (at reception with a bus load behind us waiting to check in).
We then carried our cases up 4 flights of stairs to our room,no porters and both of us in our 70s
The room had no wardrobe,only something you would see in a kitchen with pots hanging from it but I suppose it kept the clothes from lying on the floor or bed.
There were no chairs in the room so we had to sit on the bed.To get to the far side of the double bed we had to climb over it or side step past the bottom as there was no room to walk past normally. There was no shelf in the toilet for toiletries and no shelf in the shower for soap and shampoo.The cistern was the only flat surface to put things on as the sink was of the narrow types,handy for toothpaste and brush but little else.The room was dusty and didn't look clean.
There was only one ladies toilet stall on the entire reception,bar,lounge and dining areas and needless to say there was no soap.
Breakfast:While eating our cereals we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee which was duly served.After our cereal we started on the tea,no toast. Later we were asked what we wanted for breakfast and by the time it came the teapot was empty.Once the breakfast was consumed we were then asked if we wanted more toast and when we said we haven't had any toast the remark flew over the
waitresses head.
Dinner:Only problem with dinner was that after the main course we were offered tea or coffee...before we had our sweet.
Entertainment: People were leaving drinks on tables before dinner to ensure they got the seats they wanted...No..They weren't German... but Welsh
Luckily for entertainment we found just round the corner, the H and A club where the entertainment was very good

Room Tip: refuse room 209
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews