We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Experienced an excellent stay rooms where very clean and well presented! Restaurant next door to the inn was brill food and service was second to non. Server majec was well mannered and showed great service and knowledge of the food being served. Staff in the reception were very polite and had some good ideas of where to go with the kids i think the yound lady was called emma she suggested the zoo we went this idea saved money and had a fabulous day out!! Will definatley recommend and stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    313
    93
    41
    30
See reviews for
574
339
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

we stayed at this particular premier to attend a christening our room was very clean and beds extremely comfy the breakfast was amazing , this premier inn is situated next to the red lion in bispham not far from blackpool the staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble fantastic will be back many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betty156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed here for one night and will definately go back and stay again.
We found all of the staff to be very friendly and polite,. Our rooms were very clean, infact they were immaculate !
Dinner was found to be excellent & the next mornings breakfast (buffet style) was also excellent with plenty on offer.
Full marks and a big thank you to the staff of this hotel .... We shall return :-}}

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevsjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

In direct contrast to the poor reviews regarding rude staff at the Premier Inn Bispham may I add the following. My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last nine months and have been extremely pleased with the attention and manner in which the staff at the hotel and Red LIon treated us. The reception staff have always been willing to take the time to ask how our day was or what our plans were for the coming day, admittedly they may be dealing with guests arriving but their manner has never let them or the chain down.
The breakfasts are excellent, although I wish they would stock black-pudding :), and is a fine way to fill the tank before venturing in to the town. The cleanliness of the rooms show the competition, Days Inn/ Travel Lodge etc up and are only bettered by some Express by Holiday Inn such as Ellesmere Port. That said the Exp /Hol/ Inn Ellesmere Port was let down by the fold out bed, back breaking and extremely uncomfortable.
To close all I can say is that not only have my wife and I enjoyed our two stays here but our daughter has as well. Our daughter and her ten month old daughter were fussed over by ALL staff and our daughter was overjoyed at the service she and the bairn received. Not only in the hotel but in the dining area. A special mention must be made for Magic (SP) . Lovely lad from Poland who was one of the nicest staff we have all ever dealt with.
The only downside for me is that fact that the internet charges are quite honestly unjustifiable. £48 app / week. Sorry Premier Inn but that is really making a fool of the customers and that tariff should either be dropped or reduced to a token payment of say £10/ week as the current pricing would pay for three months Broadband at home. That is the only negative I can give the hotel .

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the rear of the hotel as it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

had a lovely time. the staff were great and friendly. stopped there on the way to the lake distrit to break up the journey with some friends. would definately stay there again and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairelouise15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

we have stayed at this premier most week days over the last 3 months whilst working in bispham, we have always recieved an excellent welcome from the receptionists especially sandra we have been checked in very quickly and recieved very clean rooms we have been served very good breakfasts every morning by liz,debbie and team . overall we have been well looked after and will stay every time we are in blackpool thanks again to sandra and colleages
steve and lads from cde

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercsteve3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We've stayed in a number of Premier Inns in the Blackpool area but I have to say that this one is definitely the best! Staff were always available to answer any queries and the reception area was clean and tidy and always manned (unlike some of the others we have stayed in) On arrival at the Premier Inn we were booked in within 5 minutes and were given directions to local places of interest - the staff were all very freindly and more than willing to help in any way that they could to make our stay enjoyable.
Tram stop into Blackpool is within walking distance, which saved us paying the £8 parking fee! Would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to anyone....and will definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: There are no lifts in this Premier Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAE47GLANYNANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,976 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,140 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing