We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money - we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money - we will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

I took my three children to the Premier In Blackpool (Bispham) for a 2 night stay earlier this week, having stayed there previously. There are some Premier Inns closer to the action in Blackpool, but having stayed here before and having a very positive experience, we chose Bispham. The room was spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. We booked in advance so booked the Premier Saver rate of only £29 per night, which is great value for money. The plumbing in the bathroom must be good, as the bath filled really quickly! Breakfast (in the Red Lion Beefeater next to the hotel) was lovely - it's buffet-style but some items are made fresh-to-order (just ask your server). Good choice of cereals, toast / crossaints / crumpets etc plus cooked breakfast items too. We look forward to coming back here again so many thanks to the hotel staff for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewanddona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    301
    89
    38
    28
See reviews for
559
327
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Friendly, clean, good food and good transport links into Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Thank you for our stay on 21st August 2011 the room was lovely and clean and was nice and modern too. the staff were very helpful and polite. Dinner was amazing and so was breakfast. The red lion could do with a bit of paint on the outside of the building but its not to bad. Overall perfect stay and we will be back soon. Again thank you from the Wilson Family Northamptonshire

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudno
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

spent last weekend(friday and saturday night) family room
staff were brilliant and couldnt do enough
HOWEVER this is the first time a child had to sleep on the floor on a mattress which made up the family room
be prepared to move the kids out of the restaurant at 9 o'clock we were told that this was the latest they were allowed in the bar area
how do you tell two eight year olds not to go past a certain point and it completely spoilt our evenings beacause you are two isolated to go to a family bar so bed early
we ate in the restauarant on the second night and the steak was great although the side salad was so small i cant remember eating it
breakfast good and plentiful although the waitress took the last two eggs which meant a delay for my breakfast so we had seperate eating time
finally dont drink the STELLA ARTOIS premium price for flat beer truly the worst pint of stella in christendom

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

came for 2nt stay to see blackpool, this hotel is the best cant fault it at all we stayed in family room no 68 nice double bed with 2 single beds. Very clean and spotless comes with free parking and plenty of spaces, breakfast very good and yummy 8-10.30am the waitress was always there to nhelp and plenty of choice . We had dinner nxt door in beefeater very nice meals and pub very nice. I
Its about 10min drive to blackpool beach will be coming back nxt school hoildays without doubt xxx

Room Tip: u can order takwaway food if needed (dominos pizza) to your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

As a family with children we searched the travel adviser for a reasonable place to stay and decided to book this one, when we arrived we got our keys , then about 7pm i had to go to reception and complain about kids running in an out of a room a few doors down from us, so we endeing up swapping rooms, the room they gave us was bigger so i tought we were in for a good night sleep, well we were wrong, the window rattled all night because they had put a sliding double glazed window over an old window so it created a lot of noise, im pregnant, and my 4yr old were up all night, we told them in the morning and she said " oh we cant help high winds " if u want a sleep dont bother going there,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anomCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Did everything you expect from Premier Inn. Helpful staff, clean room. Graet location near the top end of the illuminations. The breakfast was fantatsic, my kids want to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steel_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing