We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit to Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our first time to stay in this Premier Inn, excellent value for money and frendly staff all round. There was 13 in our party which didnt mean we where treated any different to any other size group but was still dealt with the best customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and i stopped for two nights at the end of september, the weather was great, it must have been that indian summer, the staff where very helpfull, as most premier inns are, one down side is the red lion where you eat and drink, does not compare to other inns, the menu is completley differant, no two for ten pounds, and a little bit noisey as ther is a school opposite, but no great probs, but dined some whetre else.

Room Tip: keep away from the school side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshireman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good food with choices to suit everyone's taste.

Room Tip: Beds very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our first time at a premier inn and bispham was an excellent choice. High standard of cleanliness, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily, staff gave top class customer service and were very friendly. And thankyou so much to the member of staff who found my angel charm off my bracelet and left it on the bed for me. As for the food we cannot comment as we ate out. Definatly worth a visit, it wont be our last time. Thankyou all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billydud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Overall we good stay at the hotel (2 Adults 2 Children) Staff where helpful and restaurant was good. There is a play park for the kids. Bus stop outside the hotel (no7) which stops at the tower.The only exception was the temperature in the rooms at night. Had two restless sleeps due to the room being to hot. Staff gave us sheets for the second night but this made little difference and the electric fans are pointless. Had I remembered (and staff had told me when I booked in) about the good night sleep guarantee then I would have certainly have said something. I would have to give some serious thought before I would consider booking my family into this hotel again and this is only because of the room temperature.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 691Brian10691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at this premier this weekend. The check-in service was prompt, reliable and friendly. The room was clean and quiet although in need of updating.
The staffs were friendly and very accommodating. They seem a happy team and well motivated by Mark, the GM.
Breakfast could be better though. The main problem seems to be a lack of staff on duty and a lack of clean glasses and cutlery etc. The staff seemed rushed off their feet but still managed to keep smiling.
Come on Beefeater – provide them with enough glasses, plates, cuttlery and staff to give a better service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELLMAN760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I enjoyed a very pleasent stay with my firm. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff were all extremely pleasent! I would also reccomend the Red Lion pub on the site, it had a very nice atmosphere. I would also like to highlight the kindness of the staff by returing my phone charger which I had left in the hotel! Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,154 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,189 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,302 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing