We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't fault it.....or could I?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our party had three rooms, a family, a double and a single and the only issue was the heat in the rooms at night!! That is why it only gets 4/5. But everything else was extremely satisfactory, the staff were all friendly and actually looked as though they enjoyed working there. The food (Breakfast) in the red lion was excellent and although you could get cheaper in town it was fresh and plentiful, with the kids eating free making the price more bearable!!! The rooms are clean (As is the entire hotel/pub), and very spacious with plenty of room for the kids to jump about!!!
We knew how much the trip was going to cost prior to travelling, £90 per night per room but it still feels a little unfair to the likes of my sister who paid the full whack for one while my wife and I and the two kids paid the same!!!
For anybody reading this review who thinks of Blackpool as being over run by grotty B&B's, give the Premier inns a go and enjoy a visit, we did and will again.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear felt cooler, room 40 too hot, room 41 not so hot??
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,237)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Just had a very comfortable stay for 2 nights. Excellent staff and service in the hotel and restaurant. A bit of a walk into the lights etc but once buses (No.7) were sussed that wasn't much of an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This was our first time to stay in this Premier Inn, excellent value for money and frendly staff all round. There was 13 in our party which didnt mean we where treated any different to any other size group but was still dealt with the best customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and i stopped for two nights at the end of september, the weather was great, it must have been that indian summer, the staff where very helpfull, as most premier inns are, one down side is the red lion where you eat and drink, does not compare to other inns, the menu is completley differant, no two for ten pounds, and a little bit noisey as ther is a school opposite, but no great probs, but dined some whetre else.

Room Tip: keep away from the school side.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshireman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The staff were so friendly and helpful. Good food with choices to suit everyone's taste.

Room Tip: Beds very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Our first time at a premier inn and bispham was an excellent choice. High standard of cleanliness, rooms cleaned and towels changed daily, staff gave top class customer service and were very friendly. And thankyou so much to the member of staff who found my angel charm off my bracelet and left it on the bed for me. As for the food we cannot comment as we ate out. Definatly worth a visit, it wont be our last time. Thankyou all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billydud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Overall we good stay at the hotel (2 Adults 2 Children) Staff where helpful and restaurant was good. There is a play park for the kids. Bus stop outside the hotel (no7) which stops at the tower.The only exception was the temperature in the rooms at night. Had two restless sleeps due to the room being to hot. Staff gave us sheets for the second night but this made little difference and the electric fans are pointless. Had I remembered (and staff had told me when I booked in) about the good night sleep guarantee then I would have certainly have said something. I would have to give some serious thought before I would consider booking my family into this hotel again and this is only because of the room temperature.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 691Brian10691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £51 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing