We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$177
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$97
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
799
337
106
53
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
799
337
106
53
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorthe red lion pubbeefeater restaurantno liftadjoining pubbuilding workfamily roomtram stationshort drivea ground floor roomnight's sleepquiet locationgood nights sleeproom was spotlessreception staffclean hotelcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a great hotel within 15 mins walk away from the sea front and start of the lights. Very comfy hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who offered to warm milk for our small children and put our double buggy behind reception to dry off after getting very wet.
Beefeater next door looks tired from the outside and we were dubious about going in, however once inside it was lovely. We had two great meals there and very handy for eating with small children. Would definatley recommend to anyone with family wanting to see the lights but be a bit out of the centre of Blackpool to avoid all the drunks!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Having not stayed in Blackpool before we didn't know the area. Our main reason for visiting was to see the Illuminations - but didn't want to be right in the town. This Premier Inn was ideal - it was easy to find and convenient to where we wanted to be. It was surprisingly quiet -despite being close to a main road. The room was spacious and had been well designed. The windows opened too which was a bonus as some rooms we have stayed in have been too stuffy. The bathroom fan had a delay - which meant you didn't wake the other person when visiting the bathroom in the night. The Beefeater pub next door provided very nice meals and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this Premier Inn again, although I would suggest anyone who finds stairs difficult to ask for a ground floor room as there is no lift.

Room Tip: No lift - so book ground floor rooms if stairs are a problem
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Nice friendy clean accomodation only let down a bit by room being too hot at night

Room Tip: Take a good fan if staying in warm season
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very poor experience in this hotel, just after 12am on the second night there was a drunk punching and kicking our door, we have 2 young children and it was a very frighting experience for them. Having woke up the following morning two notes had been pushed under the door, one apologising for the incident and one offering a refund for one nights stay. There was no one at reception the following morning to explain what had happened. I have emailed twice to their customer service department and completed two surveys but still i haven't received an explanation as to why this person was allowed to enter the hotel drunk and then proceed to kick and punch a residents door at midnight. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was very good, however the rooms were very hot and our youngest found it very difficult to sleep. Will not be visiting a Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton, it will cost a little more but from our experience well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicestershireAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Very quiet hotel, in nice area, beefeater adjoining nice inside. Number 7 bus outside of hotel to go into Blackpool, stops at Tower, opposite parrot at Coral Island to get back for return journey. Breakfast very nice at the Beefeater. Receptionist very friendly and helpful. Tidy clean hotel, big car park, only gripe the bed was a bit hard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katherineDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews