We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Performance of Friendly Welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2011

There is always a concern that the last time you stayed in hotel that was completely agreeable and ticked the boxes, the next stay will be a disappointment.
Well, the Bispham Premier Inn in Blackpool has once again ticked the boxes for my complete satisfaction of a three night stay.
What makes Bispham a 'cut above the rest' is the Sincerity, Empathy and Commitment of the staff - real people who seem to enjoy their work in the difficult hospitality industry where there will always be one or two wanting to complain.
Obviously we are all different and reading through some comments, there will always be some who will not be happy no matter what efforts are made to satisfy, albeit many with trivial observations of difference have still rated overall quality as VERY GOOD.
Appreciate some guests could have mitigating circumstances but overall, I have complete confidence that no matter what request or task is presented to the Bispham Team, they will be more than happy to oblige, with smiling sincerity. What comes to mind is one request at dinner one evening on a previous visit for special vegetables for my 10 year old grandaughter - no problem.

By the way, I've also stayed at the Hilton in Blackpool in the past - the staff there have a lot to learn in people skills and could learn a massive amount about empathy, sincerity and guest services from the Bispham Premier Inn.
To qualify this review a little, though the Red Lion does not claim a five or four star status, it is a hotel with staff that care - where people matter - a quality that's essential, no matter what the star rating is.
As a regular business and social traveller having the advantage of staying at many 5 star hotels throughout the world, the hotels that stand out for me are those with sincere staff and not just a job.
WELL DONE again to the staff of Premier Inn Bispham - albeit not a five star property, the staff are 5 Star.

Room Tip: Room One could be ideal for an early riser to avoid disturbing others but probably a little noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,257 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed here on a two night break with my wife. The room was clean,reasonably spacious and comes en suite with TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. The bed was a trifle hard for me but my wife said it was OK for her. A choice of pillows was available and these were all good quality. The hotel is set well back from a main road so noise levels were not excessive. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. Very handy being next to the Beefeater pub where a good breakfast could be had for £7.99 each and also a reasonably priced evening meal. The hotel is also conveniently placed for Bispham town centre where there is a very reasonably priced pub, the Bispham Hotel (no food though, just drinks) and a number of restaurants and cafeterias. A 10 minute walk to the sea front.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niloc520831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Internet charges are a rip off as they are at all Premier Inns. Days Inns have free wifi and much better quality rooms
As usual the Beefeater next to the Premier Inn offered bottomless chips. No use whatsovever to a diabetic or anyone who is interested in looking after their health. They have no idea of quality and believe that a huge quantity of inedible food is some compensation for this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pellrobert7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stopped there twice now and will be back in 2012. On my last trip the outside could have benefited from some TLC but that apart it ticked all the boxes. Room was good, staff excellent and hotel in a pleasent area. The Beefeater attached is better than many others - in fact I liked it and have not been tempted to go looking for anything else.

Room Tip: Built around a courtyard of sorts - ask for a room on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

my wife and i had a five night break and we will be going back again next january. The staff were all top notch nothing was to much trouble and a nice clean room as well.

Room Tip: my wife was in a wheelchair and we were given a room for disabled people that had a lower bed and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Whilst in Blackpool we stay in Bispham nearest good hotel/motel near the Blackpool Illuminations. The staff in the Hotel and in the Red Lion restaurant were friendly and helpful. The bathroom needs some maintenance which we advised via the internet helpline. Otherwise not a bad place to stay on way to Scotland.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed at the premier Inn in Blackpool on 24.4.2011. The staff were great but the location is awful. The room allocated was supposed to be a double but it was more like a single with a double bed crammed in. You had to crawl in from the end of the bed as there was literaly no room either side of the bed - not even for somewhere to put a glass of water. Furniture terrible. Faulty gutter outside room meant puring water all night which kept us awake. I say in Premier all the time for work and all others have been excellent. This needs pulling down and starting again to ensure standards are kept!

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing