We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid!! For a while”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid!! For a while”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Having not been told this Premier Inn was having major refurbishment upon booking, we arrived to nearly every room on our floor under major development, 40 workmen arriving every day from 7.30 am!!!, noise, dust and all emergency exit doors being open causing a freezing cold wind to race through the corridor, workmens vans outside the room window being emptied and filled throughout the day, plastic sheeting on the corridor floor causing extra noise as 40 workmen moving equipment including baths, sinks, beds and ruble about. Dirty shoddy restaurant where breakfast was served, hot water for tea, coffee etc out of jugs, management non existant. In comparison Fawlty Towers would be 5 star. Maybe when the refurb is finished things will be better no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    300
    88
    38
    28
See reviews for
556
327
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Hotel was nice was under going work but was not affected by it. The room we had looked out onto the back of the pub next door and a skip which was not very nice and could not have the window open. Reception staff were not very good when arrived asked for direction to blackpool as wanted to get food after a long journey we drove to main blackpool town and got food and on the way back saw a chip shop near the hotel which receptionist could have told us about. The breakast and food at the pun next door was lovely and they keept all the breakfast topped up really well. Would go back as not very far from blackpool north pier.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou4uuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Booked for 13-16 February but ended up having to stay an extra night because my husband was ill & couldn't travel. We particularly want to thank Sandra the Receptionist, Lynne the Housekeeper and Sarah from the Housekeeping Staff, who were so naturally friendly and helpful and all three would so obviously have been like this without the customer service training that I assume all Premier Inn staff receive.

My husband became ill on Tuesday, the second morning we were there, and remained ill in bed until we left on Friday. Lynne and Sarah bent over backwards to help, regularly checking how my husband was and asking was there anything extra they could do to help etc. Sandra helped with providing info about chemists and NHS Walk In Centres. Because we had our young son with us we didn't want him missing out on his holiday so my parents and myself, and most importantly my husband, felt comfortable with us going into Blackpool knowing he could call on them at any time.

On our supposed last day it was obvious my husband couldn't travel so we asked if we could stay another night. Unfortunately they were fully booked but Sandra offered to ring around other Premier Inns near enough so that my husband only had to travel a short distance. She found one and booked it for us herself. Although it gave themselves extra work, Lynne and Sarah arranged that we could stay an extra hour after normal checking out time, so that my husband could transfer directly from one Inn to the other. The rest of us came back in time before we had to check out only to be greeted with Lynnne and Sandra's beaming faces because, due to cancellations while we had been out, we were able to stay there that night after all. They were so obviously as pleased as we were. We left the following day feeling that we had made friends and there were hugs all around when when left.

Having got the important bit over, the Inn itself was clean and comfortable. There were renovations going on and I knew about the these from the website beforehand so I rang up before booking only to be reassured that the disruption would be minimal which was in fact the case.

The Red Lion Inn food was normal pub fayre although a couple of dishes stood out such as the Wholewheat Pasta, the Meditaranean Rissotto and the Salmon. The breakfasts were good.

On a last note my son has Asperger's Syndrome and often seems pushy, loud and even rude sometimes but he always asks when he can go back to a Premier inn. Although he seems like other kids he hates, and can't cope with, change and uncertainty and the sameness and familiarity of the Premier Inns, especially the rooms themselves, and the friendliness of the staff make him feel safe.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlytopsBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Spent last night at the Premier Inn Bispham, was a bit worried when we arrived and realised it was in the middle of a refurbishment but disruption was very minimal. Greeted by friendly staff, Room very clean, bed comfy and had a very peaceful nights sleep. We also took up the Premier Inn meal deal which was a three course evening meal and drink then breakfast next morning and were very impressed The Red Lion Beefeater did a wonderful job and even filled up my husband. Very happy with our stay as we have always have been when staying at Premier Inns, would defo stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Visited this Premier Inn whilst on a big family get together in Blackpool and in a town full of hotels, many with rather dodgy reviews, this was a reliable choice. Good sized room comfy bed and clean bathroom-even a hairdrier that was easy to use and had a bit of power! It is attached to a big pub/ restaurant too so handy for breakfast or dinner. OK so no great charm but sometimes that's not as important as somewhere you can rely on a good night's sleep at a good price.

Room Tip: About a 20 minute walk to the sea front and trams into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerFarnhamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, UK.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed in quite a few Preimer Inns and never had a bad one. This was no exception. Nice location in an expensive residential area (the map location on here is wrong!). Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Rooms immaculate. Breakfast in the adjoining pub (The Red Lion) was good. Even opened up early to accommodate the numerous rally fans early start. Very quiet, no noise. Very peaceful.

Stayed in much worse four star hotels and paid 4 times the price.

Bargain.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here on route to an event. Good overall for a savers deal, dont know if I would pay full amount as not very near anything.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LST11Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing