We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gold star !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Yet another great stay at the premier inn bispham , ticks all the right boxes ! Good clean well furnished rooms , pleasant staff , situated on a good bus route the number 7 will take you either way B/pool or Cleveleys bus stop outside hotel , ample parking in the grounds and free. We wouldn't stay anywhere else .

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyQBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Travelled alone with my 8yr old and 11yr old to visit family. Children had a great time. Huge deep bath that filled in seconds. Really powerful shower. Flat screen TV. Free 30 min of wifi. Plenty of tea and coffee facilities. Room was clean and smelt lovely. The corridors had just had new carpet put down so also clean and smelt fresh. Staff were all really helpful in both the Inn and the restaurant.Breakfast in the ajoining restaurant was amazing for the children they did'nt know what to choose first. Cereal, toast, muffins, crumpets, coissants, fresh fruit, dried fruit, yoghurt full cooked......We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2323kat2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 24th/08/2011 for my girl friend bday. As I booked early I only paid £29. Our room was lovely, full of character, exposed brick and original iron work. Nite staff were great (verinces ) with the housekeeping,as we're staff in the restaurant and bar.how ever the day reception who cheked us inn was not welcomeing and never told about breakfast time and bar time we were on 2nd floor and the good nite policy,. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_liverpool070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at Bispham Premier Inn on the 10-12th March. Great stay, the rooms we had were recently refurbished, extremely clean with flat screen TVs. The staff could not be more helpful advising of the refurb and to highight any niggles with the room to them so they could be resolved. The staff also advised of breakfast bookings and evening meal bookings and were more than willing to provide additional tea/coffee etc as required. The Red Lion next door provided excellent food throughout our stay, again with welcoming staff. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Well folks, had another wee break at Bispham Premier Inn and again had a lovely stay. Staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant and always had a smile for us when we left or returned. The staff in the Red Lion were also ever so helpful and a special mention to "Majic" in the restaurant. An extremely pleasant and well mannered laddie who is a credit to the establishment :) An unexpected, but very welcome change was the internet costs. Rather than £49/week it is now free daily for thirty minutes or £10/week. It looks like the Premier Inn has reacted to customers feedback :) and they should be commended for that, well done :)

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms overlooking the rear car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

It is really remiss of me not to have written a review on this establishment before and I would apologise, as having used Premier Inns and Travel Inns before them for many years, I have had occasion to stay several times at this particular Premier Inn over the last two years for varying lengths of time to visit my roots, friends and family and have always found an extremely warm and friendly welcome as all the staff throughout tend to go that extra mile when it comes to service, and that nothing is too much trouble when it comes to ensuring that guests enjoy their stay.
Clean, comfortable and in my opinion a very reasonable tariff and indeed everything that goes to making the difference between feeling that you have had value for money as opposed to many hotels etc where thanks to indifferent service, that is simply not the case as Blackpool can be a rip off, indeed the saying has always been that one armed bandits were never successful in Blackpool, as they already had two armed bandits so they could take money off you with both hands and indeed in my opinion, where that is concerned, little has changed.
I am an expat from Blackpool now happily residing in Cornwall for the last fourteen years. The Red Lion as long as I can remember, has always been a popular meeting place as an Inn and now for many years residential. The First landlord of this Public House which was opened in the 1930's when the original Red Lion Inn was pulled down and the present structure built to replace it, was a Mr Charles Pollard,a trumpeter inn the Tower Orchestra and steward of The Masonic Club in Adelaide Street, prior to taking on The Red Lion, a very good friend of my grandparents who lived for many years across the road from the Red Lion at 702 Devonshire Road where I was born in 1943. Uncle Charles as he was known to me, was a well built and jovial man with a head of snow white hair and he and his wife Gertrude, ran the Inn as brewery tenant for several years before moving to Barlaston in Staffordshire in the late 1940's, where he became the Buying Manager for Josiah Wedgwood until his retirement in the early 1960's
My opinion, were he to see the place today, is that he would wholeheartedly approve of the ambience, the staff, the service and particularly of the breakfast as he enjoyed his food, a geat trencherman, however that far end of the retaurant would have been The Cocktail Bar in his day.
I can only conclude by saying that if you have occasion to visit Blackpool for whatever reason I would be surprised if you could find a better place to stay for the money, indeed I doubt if the four star hotels on the prom could offer anywhere near as good a service or value for money.
I will be visiting The Red Lion again later this year, already booked and thoroughly looking forward to my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrad1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed here for one night on 2nd March. The hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment of its rooms, however apart from dust sheets in the corridors, the disruption is minimal. We were told that the builders don't start until 10am on a weekend.

Rooms are the standard Premier Inn style, basic but functional and clean. We had a non refurbished room but this was still a good quality.

Breakfast is served next door in the Red Lion pub. Again this has all the usual Premier Inn items and it is a full buffet. However, there weren't many people staying when we were there and so the hot items weren't topped up and got a bit dry under the lights. However, overall the breakfast was of a good quality.

The hotel is located about 4 miles from the centre of Blackpool and there is a bus stop outside of the hotel. When we went there were roadworks happening along the road the hotel is on and a one way system was in operation. This was a bit of a nightmare to navigate, so if you are going soon you may want to give yourself extra time to get there.



  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,081 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing