We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 and 70 year olds party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here to share 70th birthday with family from all parts of uk (24 of them) - the manager put us all together so young ones going to bed early could be monitored by us in a bedroom nearby. NOthing was too much trouble and accommodation suited the needs of all ages in party. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms near beach, church and centre of Blackpool accessed easily by bus or tram. pub/restaurant next door equally brilliant in all ways.

Room Tip: Noise of floorboards slightly disturbed us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mavis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

Friendly from the first moment - not just the manager, who happened to be in when we arrived (and who offered to take a group photo for the 70th birthday we were celebrating), but all the staff were spontaneously smiling and helpful, wihtout being fussy. For the evening meals, where we had a separate area for our celebrations, and were free to enjoy ourselves without disturbing others, and all the staff (I would especially pick out Rachel) entered into the spirit and were proactive in enabling us to have fun, from babies to grandparents. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed here on a bank holiday weekend in May 2012. Room was in excellent condition and looked freshly decorated. Hotel was 10 minute walk to Bispham tram stop and 15 minutes on the tram to the Pleasure Beach making this perfect for those who don't want to be too close to the centre of Blackpool. We booked the night before travel and paid full price of £84 which was more than expected, but probably justified. Only down side was that the room was a bit on the warm side and I couldn't work out how to cool it down (no air conditioning).

Breakfast was good too at c£5 for continental and c£8 for cooked.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44stephen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel at the end of April and as always it's just great. The room was spacious and spotless. The staff were very helpful and made our stay even more pleasurable.
Had a great meal in the adjacent pub and was very happy with everything.
I can assure you that this is THE PLACE TO STAY if you are going to Blackpool.
Thank you to all the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: No evening noise at all so any room will be a great room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCKY-DAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My daughter had booked us into the Premier Inn along with other family members. Tightwads do not have a sat nav and after asking six people we eventually arrived. We did not realise that the other name is the Red Lion. Our first impressions were that it was a very popular place and the receptionist Sandra was very efficiently and pleasantly checking in the guests. She kept calm and answered queries with professionalism. The person in front of us obviously had chest problems and asked about a lift and help with luggage. The luggage was taken up to her room but there is no lift. A useful piece of info. for anyone booking who finds stairs difficult. Not sure about downstairs rooms but the place is large so must be some.Once inside the room everything was absolutely spotless and up to date. The shower was easy to use or have the luxury of a big bath. The television was a wall mounted big screen. The bedding was crisp cotton and the bed very comfortable.
We went for breakfast. All the staff were helpful and pleasant and the breakfast included full English or simple continental. We would definitely use Premier Inns again.
If you are visiting the area for a holiday then you do need transport to get you to the promenade but visitors all seemed to have a car and I am guessing that many were there for other reasons beside being beside the sea side.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem then please make sure that you can obtain an easy access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

As a Yorkshireman crossing the border, what a star this Premier Inn is. From reception, bar, catering and brekfast staff everyone was so polite, helpful and, genuinely friendly. Even without a prompt, I was provided with a google map to find my destination. Observing the interaction of the staff with guests we were left with no doubt about the sincere and genuine staff working there.

Room Tip: Our room (56)overlooked the rear of the hotel and the noise of the generator/boiler in the kitchen i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this newly refurbished hotel on Friday 13th and Saturday 14th April. We booked online and paid upfront for our room (if we had cancelled there would be no refund but we knew that wouldn't happen) and we paid £99 for the 2 nights. We were pleasantly surprised by our "family room" which was lovely and spacious for just the 2 of us. The decor was lovely, it was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was immaculate, the beds were really comfy and to top it off was the huge wall-mounted flat screen tv (not that we watched it much but it was there if you needed it). The card keys for the doors also worked the lights which was energy saving as this made sure that no lights were left on when you went out. We bought the local bus and tram daily tickets (£3.50 each from McColls up Redbank Road) and this enabled us to jump on and off the buses or trams as many times as we wanted throughout the day. The no 7 bus stops just outside the hotel and there is a timetable at the bus stop to which the buses run spot on time.

The Red Lion pub and restaurant adjoining the hotel is also very nice. Although we didn't dine there we did have a sneaky look at the food that was being served and it looked good.

A very big well done to the Premier Inn, we will definitely stay here again.
Oh and a big well done to all the staff who were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linsi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing