We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bellshill
Level Contributor
236 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great budget room”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was very surprised at the quality in the Premier Inn. Everything was excellent. Brilliant firm mattress, fan in the room, exceptionally clean. Staff were very helpful. Security was good and plenty of parking space. If you could get a full English breakfast for about £5.00 that would make the saty even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    307
    92
    40
    29
See reviews for
569
336
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Have just returned from a September weekend stay Saturday to Monday at PI Bispham, we were booked into a family room on the second floor and as we have come to expect it was very clean and of a decent standard with flat screen TV, tea/coffee and a comfortable double bed. The staff were very friendly from the reception to the housekeepers.

Our room, no 66, was to the back of the Hotel, to the side of the Red Lion Beefeater and seemed quiet enough until around 11pm on Saturday night when the Red Lion staff began emptying the bins into the skips across the car park this continued on and off for around an hour before finally quiet then at around 1.30pm a group congregated on the picnic tables outside for around 40 min, noisy to say the least, I think they were eventually moved on or their taxis arrived.
Sunday night was much quieter...until around 7.15am Monday morning when the two scaffolding trucks arrived and began unloading and building a scaffold, I actually thought from the noise that they were carrying out a demolition job until I looked out and realised that they were erecting the scaffold where my car was parked, I quickly changed and headed downstairs to re-park my car before it was damaged, hope the other cars were ok!!

Breakfast was good value and the usual fare, always pretty good.
We had dinner in the Red Lion on Sunday night, table reserved at the time of placing the hotel reservation although when we arrived for the table they had no details of our booking, it was a busy Sunday night and at one point we didn't think we were getting a table, credit to the staff member who managed to find us a table after a delay. Premier Inn needs to sort this out and pass the booking through to the restaurant.

Its a decent hotel in a good location a short distance from the tram line, the staff are very too, just avoid the rooms to the rear.

Oddly enough we weren't asked at check out with regards their 'Good Night Guarantee'.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms to the rear at the Red Lion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srrvicepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we have never stayed here before ,but would definately do so again . the staff were very helpfull and friendly ,could not fault them .the room was comfy and clean,could not ask for more .even the bus stop was just outside ! the breakfast was lovely cooked to order with a good selection of fruit and cereals as well .we had a lovely and peacefull stay .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were visiting the illuminations and decided to book night away,read review's on the blackpool premier inn and decided against it since we were traveling with our 3yr old,found excellent review's on bispham so booked that and we so glad we had,we arrived early and asked about leaving our car and coming back later to book in,but the man and lady behind reception checked,and our room was ready.checked in.bought tickets from mccolls as advised by reception cheaper than on the tram,only 10 min walk to tram stop.room excellent,very quiet,plenty of room even with extra single bed.ate at pub next door for tea,breakfast excellent.would recommend this premier inn to anyone visiting blackpool but don't want the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berryperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times before and it has always been good. I can't fault this visit either. The staff are friendly - we arrived early and tired and they found us a room. We booked dinner and then wanted to eat earlier and they obliged.

No problems here.

I know a refurb is due so it can only get even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sa1gon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The staff at the Premier Inn were so helpful and friendly. The room was of a good standard, nice and clean. It was also very quiet in the room and the bed was so comfy!! Would definately recommend that others stay here and we would go back again without a doubt. Just under one mile to walk to the tram but this didn't bother us as the weather was lovely and I loved the trams :-)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MiniTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You will not get a sea view at this hotel, it is a few minutes walk from the front.It is in a good residential area.There is a bus stop outside and the tram route is a few minutes walk away.The breakfast was good value, the cooked breakfast is freshly cooked while you eat your cereals .The hotel was very quiet I got a good night's sleep.There was no phone in my room .when I wanted to contact reception I had to go downstairs.The hotel is on three floors with no lift,if you can't manage stairs you need to check in advance that ground floor bedrooms are available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing