We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super value!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids) for 2 nights during the October midterm. We couldn't have asked for more for our £29 per night. We were very warm and comfortable, and despite the work being done to the roof, we had plenty peace and quiet.
The breakfasts were outstanding and excellent value. We had one evening meal and the food was delicious and the staff were really pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frockyhorror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    303
    90
    39
    28
See reviews for
564
332
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time this year visiting friends in Blackpool
. The place was very quiet at night, even though it was fully booked. Found the room very clean and had everything we needed. Bed is more than comfortable. Staff very helpful and always on hand. If not at the desk they are contactable. Nothing is too much trouble. The adjoining pub/restaurant is good value for money. We will be staying again especially when the Premier Inn deals are so good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We've just come to the end of a 10 day stay at this hotel over Christmas and New Year. The manager and all his staff both at reception and housekeeping couldn't have done more to make our stay an enjoyable and friendly experience.
Check-in was very efficient, our allocated room was spacious and well appointed, a very comfortable roomy bed, a large wall mounted flat screen TV and the room had been recently refurbished to a high standard which puts many other more expensive hotels in Blackpool to shame. During our stay our room was surprisingly quiet for a busy hotel.
The hotel itself is handily located in Bispham with a large car park, great public transport links into Blackpool and Cleveleys and only a short walk down to the promenade. It also has a great little shopping area 2 minutes from the hotel with a Co-op, Tesco express, Booze busters, bakers, green grocers, chemists, fish and chip shop, cafes, pubs etc. everything you need for a short or long stay.
We had a lovely meal in the Red Lion pub next to the hotel on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day, the food was of a high quality and reasonably priced and had a friendly atmosphere.
It's the longest stay we've had here (10 nights) as it's normally just a night or 2 and the manager Ian and his team made it feel like a home from home and made it a very relaxing,quiet and comfortable break.
Having stayed at other Blackpool hotels over many years this is far superior to anywhere we've stayed in Blackpool and represents great value for money and you get well looked after which for us is what it's all about.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have any mobility problems as there's no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDianeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

From the moment we arrived things went from bad to worse. 2 rooms had been booked on the 13.12.13 together with the meal deal with a set time for the meal all of which had been confirmed by email.
Only one room available and if required a second room it would be £6 more. No manager on duty to complain to and the expectation was for me to use up my 30 minutes wifi to proof what I had booked. When this was proved it was then shown as a discount.
Evening meal had been pre-booked for 7.15pm. This booking was made on the 13.12.13 but there was no reservation and, according to who I believe was the restaurant manager, he didn't know if he could fit us in as they were so busy. Took 30 minutes to find us a table.
The hot breakfast could only be classed as warm and, although a good choice of food, should have been better.
The bedroom was of a good size as was the bed but the carpet, although hoovered, was in need of a deep clean or replacement. The shower was very poor and I struggled to have a shower.
Will certainly not be using Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here for the second time this year in early December, this time for three nights. The visit was again very good.

There is lots of parking available onsite and a frequent bus service from just outside into Blackpool and Cleveleys.

Check-in was very quick and friendly whilst the room was was very clean and well maintained. I found the room to be comfortable and during the stay there was no excessive noise or disturbances, I slept well.

I had dinner one night in the Beefeater which is next door and there is a good range of dishes available on the menu whilst breakfast in the morning was the usual Premier Inn standard and was very nice.

I enjoyed the stay at this Premier Inn and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful whilst any questions or enquiries about the local area were immediately answered. I would be more than happy to stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights at the end of November for a shorter stay than normal to Blackpool. As usual Ian, the Manager and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was cleaned every morning which is great to come back to after a day out.

There is a bus that runs from nearby the hotel, the tram stop about ten minutes away, we purchased our travel ticket for the day from McColls newsagent on Bispham which cheaper than buying off the tram or bus. An excellent Premier Inn, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greys60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times and we cannot fault it. We always stay in Premiers but this really is our favourite. Nathan on reception is always very helpful and welcoming.Hotel is perfectly situated, and the room was, as always, warm and comfortable. The restaurant staff are always cheery and polite. If you plan a break in Blackpool this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing