We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Really lovely friendly staff and it has a great place to eat next door. Room was very clean and comfy. Only fault with the hotel is that its a taxi ride to town/shops which costs around 8/9 pound each way.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    301
    90
    38
    28
See reviews for
560
327
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed last week for 4 nights. It was a lovely hotel with excellent customer service. I would recommend it and definitely stay there again. Rooms where cleaned every day, tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryer. Shampoo and shower gel too. Great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here during October half term 2013. Plentiful parking and they don't mind if you leave your car there from early morning until late night on arrival and departure days. It was a typical Premier Inn with good sized, clean family room and a pub next door (Red Lion) to have breakfast if required - which we did and it was the usual Premier Inn buffet style all you can eat breakfast which was very good.

It is situated in a quiet location about 10-15 minutes walk to the sea front and tram stops. For about £9.00 you can buy a family ticket which allows a family of four to travel on and off the trams and buses all day. On the tram you can go as far as Lytham to Fleetwood if you like.

It is an ideal hotel to stay in if you have young children and want to be away from the centre but have easy access to it without having to use your car.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time I visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel was nicer because it is not in the center of Blackpool. It suited us as it was near a family members home. If you want you can walk down to the front and get the tram into the main blackpool attraction area.
Restaurant was average, bit slow in service, general beefeater type food. We found the breakfast to be expensive so we opted not to get it and just went a 2 min drive and got some breakfast rolls from the bispham centre area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermario7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Got a fantastic deal of £25 per room per night for a 2 night stay in January 2014. Excellent customer service from the staff, clean and very comfortable room with a double bed and a single bed. Meals served in the adjacent Red Lion which is a Beefeater. Only had dinner on the first night which was very good and reasonably priced. However breakfast at £8.25 was a bit steep and managed to get a full English and a mug of tea at a little cafe in Cleevelys for just £2.80!! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Hotel and Rooms were Clean, Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Service and friendliness was mirrored by the Red Lion next door where we enjoyed our Dinner and Breakfast. This is one of the best Premier Inn experiences I have had. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honesttog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Returned here once again for festive fun over the New Year and as ever, the staff (in particular, Ian) made the whole experience pleasant. The location means it's quiet and relaxing, even though the bustle of Blackpool isn't too far away. The rooms are clean and well kept - if you fancy a bite to eat, the pub next door is good too! We ate there twice. With ample parking and reasonable room rates, this really is a sensible choice if you are visiting Blackpool for a few days and don't mind either driving or getting a bus into town. What makes the Premier Inn successful is the quality and professionalism of its staff...2014 began very nicely, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing