We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Problem with the toilet , our bed was very hard
We had the children with us and the single beds were pushed together they are boy and girl
Their was no room for a side table next to my side of the bed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 3 days and the staff are polite and very friendly. Room was normal size and very clean. This is all good but NO AIRCON !!! I had one good night sleep out of 3. The rooms are boiling. They have fans but that just throws hot air around. Maybe offer ice polls and cold bottle water at reception ? And maybe get whitbread to invest in AIRCON. I will stay again just maybe in the winter.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank r3wbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was the first time that I have stayed at this hotel and I couldn't fault it. The room was very clean and was serviced every day. The staff in the hotel and the adjoining pub were very friendly and efficient. Also, the breakfast and especially the food in the pub were excellent. The location is nice and quiet but not far from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obi-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself and my husband stayed about half a dozen times. Once again friendly staff. A clean room everyday and especially good when the lady on Reception asks for your room number when you go out to ensure the room is cleaned. This is really good if you are going out for a few hours and popping back to the hotel. It is lovely to go back to a lovely clean room.

One improvement would be firmer pillows, which I mention on any survey that I do. Two of the existing pillows are not suitable for us.

Thanks for enabling our staff to be good once again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greys60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Last minute booking (first time with Premier Inn) and surprised with what we got for our money! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was ideal for our purpose. Would recommend it to family and friends. A BIT of noise from the bedroom above - due to the construction, not noisy occupants but will probably return to Premier Inn again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happy31052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recently spent the night here with my partner & we had a lovely time. The room was a little small though adequate for two but it was clean & the bed was very comfortable, we both had a good night's sleep. The Red Lion beefeater next door served a good meal & a cracking pint of Black Sheep bitter, we had a lovely breakfast there too. The staff were friendly & helpful which is all you can ask really, all in all a very good place to stay & I'd be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in May the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. My daughter has medication that has to be refrigerated which was no problem for them. Room was a little cramped with double and two singles setup but we were hardly there. Room and bathroom very clean but hot on the second floor. Ten minute walk to the tram, get Blackpool transport card before you go if you can. Bus stop on same side off the road for number 7 also goes to seafront. Pub next door for breakfast was good, the yummy porridge is a must. Lovely croissants. Gets busy after 8.30.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkBicycleJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.8 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,265 reviews
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing