We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

No air con, no phone to call reception, shower terrible, noisy fan in the bathroom so woke others up at night,no shaving plug point, not even a plastic cup for toothbrush it was clean but that's all I can say, I won't stay at premier inns again. I use days in and although not as clean they have aircon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    301
    90
    38
    28
See reviews for
560
328
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nites nothing bad to say about hotel or the beefeater joined to it!! Both excellent and we'll worth the money!! Wouldn't hesitate in going there to stay again!! Only downside was family room to hot but not the hotels fault..just the good weather!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were very warm wan welcoming. The rooms were lovely and tidy what else to expect of this hotel group . We havent been disappointed in any of the premier inn hotels so far and will come back in the future

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stuhlimerlot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

decent size room, decent beefeater next door, decent location, helpful staff, room was very spacious and quiet, bed was as lenny states, if you don't get a good nights sleep you pay nothing, needless to say I got no money back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed at many Premier Inns and this is by FAR the best stay we have ever had.The family room we had was very spacious,extremely clean and even had an extra fan for the warm weather we were experiencing at the time.My daughter was competing in The World Dance Championships and needed plenty of sleep which I'm pleased to say she got as did we.I would highly recommend !

Room Tip: We were located at the back of the hotel away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaudi_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

this was our first time at a Premier and was anticipating the worse. as we drove in the car park there was a large pub with eating facilities, a large car park and 6 disabled parking, yes |I am an leg amputee.
After parking and getting ready to enter we were greeted at the door and asked if I needed assistance, I am able to do this myself so declined, we sailed through reception after booking in online on the day of departure.
we were given our card keys and told our room number, on entering the disable ready room , the sheer size was outstanding I could freely get round with my wheelchair.
we spent 2 nights and had no problems with anything, all the staff were delightful and helpful
We ate in the grill each night and enjoyed each night, we declined from breakfast and decided to go into Blackpool for a full english, better value

all in all I have booked again for August 2014

Room Tip: room 17 or for the wet room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. No really nasty surprises but no nice ones either. The hotel is across three floors but there is no lift. it is quite far out of Blackpool and its attractions so if you don't drive be prepared for a long and winding bus journey into town and a taxi home in the evening. The bus is around £2.00 with a taxi costing about £15.00 depending on traffic. Breakfast and evening meals are served in the pub next door which had a lot of undesirable, rough looking types getting drunk and rowdy in the evenings. I complained at the time and was told that it is a public bar not solely for hotel use and I shouldn't worry. Nothing too terrible to report at this location but I now know you can get a far nicer place with a much better location at a much more reasonable price and for these reasons I wont return to the premier inn, Bispham.

Room Tip: all rooms are Very hot so take a fan with you if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveStyles1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing