We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and perfect location if you drive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and perfect location if you drive”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really what we were expecting from the usual premier inn service. Clean , Modern rooms and they even put fans in to help with the warmth at night. Really recommend staying here if your willing to travel in the car to see Blackpool as its a couple miles away from the attractions. No lift in the hotel so could be an issue if travelling with young kids or elderly people but wasn't a problem for us. Wouldn't hesitate to book here again when travelling to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vgstar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    307
    92
    40
    29
See reviews for
569
336
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed overnight, room very clean, comfortable and had a wonderful nights` sleep. However, the Beef Eater pub next door was dowdy and dark, miserable even. The decor was dark and depressing, light bulbs in giant lampshades were not working. Pub prices very expensive but did not dine there so cannot comment on the food. Would stay at the Premier Inn, Bispham again as staff very helpful and as already stated room was great for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with another couple to visit Blackpool, the hotel is located a couple of miles from the seafront but that was not a problem for us as we had a car. Everything was up to the high standard we've come to expect from Premier Inn but I have downgraded the score because our room was incredibly hot despite the weather not being particularly warm. There was no explanation for this ~ the heating was off but there is no air conditioning in the rooms ~ but we had two fans blowing continuously. The staff were very good when we mentioned it in the morning and offered a refund but we did not consider that to be necessary. Breakfast was good and always recommended. Our friends had a room across the aisle and had no problem with heat but it was a little noisy due to delivery vehicles. This was still a good value stay and we would return but not to room 37. :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Onyermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 3rd time staying at this hotel.
Very friendly & helpful staff. Always happy to help.
Excellent Beefeater eating facilities next door.
Room cleanliness superb.
Short walking distance to local transport. Tram or bus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent hotel friendly staff really enjoyed the stay as a family
We will be back next year as it's close to blackpool but also far enough out for peace and quiet from blackpool centre would recommend for families with young children


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From the time of arrival we were subjected to noise above the room where they were laying a new floor. On the second of the four days we spent there we were told that the noise would stop but it did not and went on to nearly six p.m. What with this noise and a stream of lorries delivering and the disposal of bottles outside bedroom window this is one hotel we would not want to visit again. The attached restaurant is rather grubby with slow service and you would be better off getting a bus outside to The Devonshire Arms for cheap drinks, good food and efficient and friendly staff. Also be aware that the children's facilities outside the Premier Inn are also used by local children who also use the restaurant as a playground.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_ronnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived at the premier inn at 10am in the morning, although too early to check in, the staff were very helpful in allowing me to leave my car and provided me with a map and directions to Blackpool and the local area. The room was set out perfectly as a family room with 1 double and 2 single beds. It was clean and in good condition and the TV on the wall was great to let the kids settle after a really busy day in Blackpool. The location is good, away from all the noise and hustle and bustle but close enough to local transport, or just a 5 min drive away from the promanade. On the site there is a beefeater ( lovely tasty breakfast, fresh and helpful, friendly staff), the pub ( no noise late at night that i heard) and a small playpark (kept my kids amused for an hour or so ). I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumchocolatemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a leafy street at the edge of town the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Bispham) is away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to take in all the bright lights and must-see sights. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure you'll be spoilt for choice, with all the highlights of Blackpool nearby - from the Tower, Zoo and Pleasure Beach to the Grand Theatre, Opera House and Winter Gardens. And when you've filled your day with work or play, rest up with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy rooms. Directions: M55(J4) turn right onto A583. At 5th set of traffic lights turn right onto A587 (Fleetwood). Stay on A587 for 4 miles, then take the 3rd exit at the roundabout onto Devonshire Road (still A587). Next to the Red Lion Beefeater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing