We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Stayed for one night, our main reason to go to Blackpool was for the rides at the Pleasure Beach, all good. The hotel is in walking distance to the promenade and is very clean, good value with friendly staff, breakfast also very good. We were on the ground floor and we expected to be disturbed by stags and hens during the night, however this was not the case, had a very good sleep. Good Indian restaurant close to the hotel. Blackpool is tacky as ever, had not been for years and I will not be in a hurry to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrsvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

Very pleased with the hotel and staff, rooms were clean and everything worked, The evening Receptionist is a credit to the hotel, we'll always stay there whenever in blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool74, General Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Blackpool Airport Premier Inn. Kind regards, Claire Tyson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Lovely hotel rooms very clean,
staff very helpful my family will be staying again

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Recall212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Disppointed with the fact that to enter the hotel and leave the hotel you have to walk past the receptionist standing outside the front door smoking. On one occasion I went for breakfast and the receptionist was outside the front door smoking. 25 minutes later, having finished breakfast, I had to walk back past the same receptionist plus her colleague who were both smoking. This is not a great welcome to any establishment. The towels in the bathroom were clean but smelt of cigarette smoke when the became wet. The bathroom floor was dirty and room smelt damp.
The restaurant next door to the hotel was not very good. The tables were dirty and sticky, the service at dinner was quite poor and the quality of the food was poor. Chicken tikka breast pieces with lumps of grisle in them. The fish had little or no fish in it just batter and skin - I couldn't be bothered to complain at the time. Went in for breakfast the next morning and the place was not clean - it appeared very drab and run down. The fruit juice glasses, which were dirty anyway, were stuck to the table cloth. The tables hadn't been cleared from the previous customer and I had to sit through my breakfast with someone's dirty pots on the table. The young lady serving was very pleasant, rushed off her feet and no doubt doing her best. I have stayed at many, many Premier Inns and eaten in many , many of the restaurants attached to those hotels but really this hotel and restaurant are the worst.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffeeman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2011

Thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations please be assured that on receipt of your booking detail your comments will be followed up with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Stayed here for an overnight with 3 kids, aged 15, 14 and 10. The hotel is about a 2 min drive from the Pleasure Beach, (which was the purpose of our stay). We tried to book into Premier Inn Central but it was fully booked. Like any Premier Inn we have stayed in before, we have no complaints at all. Check in was quick and efficient, receptionist on desk very helpful and pleasant. The room was nice, bathroom had a shower and bath, beds comfy as always! Breakfast in the morning was next door in the Air Balloon, again really nice, a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurts, croissants, toast and then a cooked breakfast, you could eat as much as you liked. We actually ate in there for dinner on the 2 nights aswell. Very good value for money, 2 main meals for £9!! I will definetely be staying here again on our next visit to Blackpool as I wouldn't risk any of the B & B's!!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Happyhols16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

As the name suggests, this hotel is right next to Blackpool Airport. We had room 33 which overlooked the airport, and as an aviation enthusiast this was a bonus for me (if you're not so inclined, don't worry too much -- noise was minimal and during the daytime only).

This is an older-style Premier Inn and our room was quite large, with a double bed, sofa bed, desk, and bath/shower. We were on the first floor and had to carry our cases up the stairs as there were no lifts; this was not a problem for us, but it's worth noting as not everyone travels as light as we do!

The location of the hotel is ideal for getting in to Blackpool, and getting out when you've had enough. It's only a couple of minutes drive to the illuminations, but away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel is situated right next to a pub/restaurant called the Air Balloon. We were staying on a Thursday night and the restaurant was very busy at around 7pm, so it may be wise to book a table. We also had to wait quite a while for the food, but when it did arrive we were impressed and found it very good value. We went back for a drink at about 9pm and it was much less busy.

I was very comfortable at this hotel and would stay there again, especially as the location suited my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldFuneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room allocation and facilities met your expectations. Our hotel is in a great location it allows easy access to all the attractions but is away from the hustle and bustle. Your comments will be forward to our team members who will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future, let our team know you like an airport facing room and they will do their very best to meet this request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

spent a night here for the illuminations was very impressed with the reception staff who actually seemed to enjoy their jobs and were very customer focused,had a couple of meals next door at the ballon again very good tasty food and good value,service,breakfast was excellent,once again a thank you to the staff nothing was of too much trouble .

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDOYLE02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service to our guests. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,070 reviews
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing