We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but shame about the heat and noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but shame about the heat and noise”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Overall, the staff were very friendly. Car park could've been better signposted. Getting out of the carpark resulted in negotiating a high speed bump which scratched underneath of our car. Room was ok, nothing special. Was warm when we arrived and remained hot throughout the night despite having window open and fan on. Rowdy outside though not from adjoining pub.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    139
    57
    25
    13
See reviews for
225
129
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Rooms are standard for Premier Inn but not a good idea if the weather is hot. Opening windows are minimal as is the amount they will open. Although there is a fan provided the rooms can be uncomfortably hot. The room doors cannot be closed quietly without difficulty so expect a lot of banging. Provision of Tea and Coffee in rooms is typical Premier Inn in that it is skimpy. WiFi is appalling and a rip off - again standard for Premier Inn who ought to be following other establishments and providing WiFi free.

The only value of using this place is its proximity to the Airport and Squires Gate - its off the tourist beaten track a tad.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the far end of the top floor - that is the EAST end or furthest away from receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Noise is terrible from outside, not ideal when you have kids, eating facilities is very poor, not child or family friendly. Family rooms are small and basic, should have a fridge available for babies milk, no restaurant or bar Inside, have to pay extra for kids play area even when you have paid for eating I. Restaurant, first time at premier inn and will be our last!!!



  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

staff very attentive , nice large clean rooms , comfy bed .
quiet even though its beside airport , handy for bus services to blackpool service numbers 5 11 7 al go into Blackpool centre .
would stay again . if you need snacks or drinks there is a large Morrisons supermarket with café turn right from hotel , also mcdonalds , pub next door etc

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mally63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed here last year before flying to Portugal and stayed here once again and were not disappointed. Its so easy to sleep and then fly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The night porter rang my mobile to give us an early morning wake up call. The staff could not do enough for you.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room this time and it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed 2 nights 25-27th on business -ideal for the Airport
Staff -reall excellent/Friendly -Sara really nice lady
Rest -Faye ad Squaren next door -declined Breakfast/Dinner there -as its smells/looks greasy -go to Morrisons up the road for better/cheaper fayre

Otherwise -typical Premier -nice beds -good standardss -but at £66/£62 expensive

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKYLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had a family party in Blackpool, rather than stay in town with the associated noise we opted for the airport Premier Inn. A very good, clean and most of all quiet location, these rooms are well insulated against noise from the not too busy airport next door.
There were five of us in total and the staff found us a local taxi which took us all, this is just part of the freindly knowledge the staff have.

Room Tip: We used rooms on each side of the hotel with no problems, choose to look at the road or the hangers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing