We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Air CON in Bedrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 24 September 2013

sleeping difficult lack of aircon....could not open window or would have heard traffic all night...1st time i've stayed in Premier Inn with no Air con in Bedrooms..very disappointed as this has affected returning for longer stays in future....was glad it was Sept and not the high heat of summer....was told they issued people with sheets in summer as duvets were too hot.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda254777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Air cooling has not traditionally been a core part of a budget hotel offer and we have previously only put this into our city centre sites or sites where the windows are fully sealed. The reception team are available 24 hrs a day and will always try to assist with any issues you encounter during your stay. We do have processes in place for dealing with hot weather and excessive room temperatures and our Reception & Housekeeping teams should be working together to reduce the impact as much as possible. Additional sheets are stocked behind reception and offered to our guests in place of a duvet, windows should be left open during the day and curtains closed in rooms that face the sun to keep the temperature in the room as low as possible, there should also be a fan placed in every room. If the team had been made aware of the situation at the time, they could have looked at moving you to another room or arranged to outbook you to an alternative hotel that offered Air Conditioning. For future bookings we would advise referring to our website as we do detail sites that offer Air Conditioning and this is displayed by an AC icon on the hotel information page, this allows you to make a decision whether or not to book the specific hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the sixth time my wife and I have stayed at a Premiere Inn and following our previous good experiences, we decided to stay once again before our early morning flight from Blackpool Airport. But the first time at this particular one.

On this visit we stayed for one night only and the staff were absolutely outstanding. We arrived at normal check in time and the friendly receptionist and checked us straight away.

As normal, room were of a good standard for a budget hotel. The large king size double bed was really comfortable and we both we had a good night sleep before our flight. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and if you wanted additional supplies the receptionist was only too willing to give you what ever you required.

Went next door to the Air Balloon for an evening meal and again the following morning for breakfast, both of which were excellent meals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Booked this hotel for the weekend with two children, it was lovely, big rooms and very quiet couldn't complain about anything. the staff were very helpful too. Would I book here again ? In a heart beat...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharron84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here because the hotel had free car parking and it was close to the Pleasure Beach (20 minute walk). Overall it was a very good hotel. It was quiet, clean and I had a massive room. I wouldn't say it was the best value for money though at over £80 for the night (booked online via website). The girl who checked me in was very nice who explained all the things I needed to know.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMG1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

great value, spotless clean rooms, ample parking very professional staff, very quiet to a great nights sleep, wacky warehouse next door to keep kids happy to few mins walk to prom to catch tram ideal if want hotel just outside from hustle and bustle

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gashtech01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Staff friendly and welcoming. Food at the pub next door was average but acceptable. Biggest gripe was the room temperature. There were heating controls but no cooling. The requested temperature on the control panel was 18 degrees but the actual indicated temperature when we left was 28 degrees. My wife, children and me all had a very poor nights sleep because of the heat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We arrived very late to this hotel and was greeted by a very friendly reception man. Happy to help with a smile even at midnight! Nicley located just up the road from the Blackpool pleasure beach, just a short 5 minute walk to the trams.
Rooms as always were clean and tidy and we were supplied with a fan and warned that the rooms may be a little warm, which they were indeed. The second day we spoke to the reception about the heat and they even gave us their air condition unit from behind their desks! This was much appreciated as it was very hot even for the children.
The room had all the extras, TV, hair dryer, kettle etc.
The pub next door was nice for breakfast and evening meal at a good price.
I would say this hotel was quite pricey in comparison to others we had stayed at, but you know what to expect with Premier Inn's and that is why we stuck with them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing