We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #32 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. It is situated,as expected next to Blackpool airport and about a mile outside the main touristy side of town. We had a front facing room and although are reviewers have complained about noise levels outside, i slept like a baby and i am normally not a sound sleeper. The hotel was very clean although it is not the most modern of premier inns. We had the breakfast which was great and certainly filled us up for the day ahead. There is plenty of car parking outside the hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay and i would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catriona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    136
    55
    25
    10
See reviews for
218
126
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose this Premier Inn for its location to Blackpool Prom and were not disappointed.
From the hotel, cyclists are allowed to use the pavement, over the railway bridge and there in front of us was the southern end of miles of beautifully upgraded promenade. Turn left and you have more cycleway to Lytham St. Annes. Mile after mile of flat cycle route!
Blackpool's new trams also start their run from this same place; around 400 yards from the hotel.
The hotel staff extend a warm welcome. The room was warm, pleasant and very clean.
Our 'best bit' was the no-hassle use of car park for the duration of our stay.
Our 'worst bit' was the bed was rather firm for my liking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

sleeping difficult lack of aircon....could not open window or would have heard traffic all night...1st time i've stayed in Premier Inn with no Air con in Bedrooms..very disappointed as this has affected returning for longer stays in future....was glad it was Sept and not the high heat of summer....was told they issued people with sheets in summer as duvets were too hot.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda254777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Air cooling has not traditionally been a core part of a budget hotel offer and we have previously only put this into our city centre sites or sites where the windows are fully sealed. The reception team are available 24 hrs a day and will always try to assist with any issues you encounter during your stay. We do have processes in place for dealing with hot weather and excessive room temperatures and our Reception & Housekeeping teams should be working together to reduce the impact as much as possible. Additional sheets are stocked behind reception and offered to our guests in place of a duvet, windows should be left open during the day and curtains closed in rooms that face the sun to keep the temperature in the room as low as possible, there should also be a fan placed in every room. If the team had been made aware of the situation at the time, they could have looked at moving you to another room or arranged to outbook you to an alternative hotel that offered Air Conditioning. For future bookings we would advise referring to our website as we do detail sites that offer Air Conditioning and this is displayed by an AC icon on the hotel information page, this allows you to make a decision whether or not to book the specific hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Darwen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is the sixth time my wife and I have stayed at a Premiere Inn and following our previous good experiences, we decided to stay once again before our early morning flight from Blackpool Airport. But the first time at this particular one.

On this visit we stayed for one night only and the staff were absolutely outstanding. We arrived at normal check in time and the friendly receptionist and checked us straight away.

As normal, room were of a good standard for a budget hotel. The large king size double bed was really comfortable and we both we had a good night sleep before our flight. Tea and coffee making facilities in room and if you wanted additional supplies the receptionist was only too willing to give you what ever you required.

Went next door to the Air Balloon for an evening meal and again the following morning for breakfast, both of which were excellent meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Booked this hotel for the weekend with two children, it was lovely, big rooms and very quiet couldn't complain about anything. the staff were very helpful too. Would I book here again ? In a heart beat...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharron84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here because the hotel had free car parking and it was close to the Pleasure Beach (20 minute walk). Overall it was a very good hotel. It was quiet, clean and I had a massive room. I wouldn't say it was the best value for money though at over £80 for the night (booked online via website). The girl who checked me in was very nice who explained all the things I needed to know.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMG1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

great value, spotless clean rooms, ample parking very professional staff, very quiet to a great nights sleep, wacky warehouse next door to keep kids happy to few mins walk to prom to catch tram ideal if want hotel just outside from hustle and bustle

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gashtech01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing