We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIXED FEELINGS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Booked this hotel for New Years Eve. Having stayed in Premier inns previously we had confidence in booking again! Upon arrival we were welcomed warmly, the room was the usual Premier inn room, spacious, comfortable and clean). we booked with the combined breakfast rate (breakfast is taken in the "fare and square" pub next door). The breakfast was both unlimited and excellent in quality, the serving staff at breakfast were both welcoming and friendly. However we had the misfortune to choose to eat at the same venue on the afternoon/evening of our arrival, Oh dear, we encountered the pub manager (Steph)! We understand that the pub was about to close for cleaning ready for a NYE function. Having been advised by the Hotel that food was available throughout the evening, upon arrival at the pub we were advised that food was about to finnish and we were discouraged from ordering as we "Would have to eat it and be out in 10 minutes", She was rude, surly and almost aggressive when a simple explanation would have sufficed! We did not take her advice, we ordered and enjoyed the meal, pity it was spoiled by her attitude!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potters1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

this is the first time we have stayed at a premier inn and it wont be the last from reception to the cleaners everybody made us feel so very welcome.the room was spacious ,roomy and all the facilitys you needed and spotlessly clean and comfortable the food served next door was good value for money tasty with good choice and portions very enjoyable break

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevec333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We had previously stayed in other hotels around the area and thought we would try the Premier Inn next to the airport as a change and I have to say I'm glad we did as we weren't disappointed.

The rooms are well furnished and over plenty of rooms whether you are on your own or travelling as a family, a plus also has to be the onsite Bar/Restaurant with kids play area. Overall we found the staff to be extremely helpful and willing to answer any questions we might have.

We personally didn't take breakfast as it was a little bit expensive, but there are plenty of places roundabout to choose from.

Our return visit is already in the planning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefburgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Good hotel situated in a good location for all attractions in Blackpool. Tram stop is about 10mins walk from hotel which would take you along the promenade.

Hotel staff were very friendly very welcoming and made you feel as if you were at home.

Iv seen people complain about the noise from the airport traffic, if you are looking for some where with no noise don't book at an airport. In saying that I didn't have any issues with noise from it.

Didn't eat breakfast in the restaurant and by the looks of things I'm glad I didn't. I would how ever recommend a wetherspoons breakfast. We did have dinner in the restaurant one night and it was ok.

All I'm all I would recommend the hotel to other folk as it's clean with very friendly staff. But I wouldn't eat in the restaurant

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

hotel is fine the food breakfast was cold and pale and awful the bed was firm and great the duvet was warm the bathroom was clean and tidy the shower was hot and shower gels plentiful great flat screen tv in room and carpeted room but the breakfast was as worse one i have ever had but room very good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was ideal for our trip to a family event. The rooms were comfortable, the double bed very good, the small single bed, not so much.
The staff were helpful and friendly, made you feel at home.
The breakfast in the pub next door was a bit strange but the food was good if a little expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanturk_Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had family come to stay with us but didn't have room at ours so we booked them into the Air balloon Premier in , and we weren't disappointed . .2 adults 2 children aged 3and4 . the place was superb , right next door to pub , which housed The Wacky Warehouse , which is a play area for children , superb ,!! meals were good , rooms were a family room with 2 singles and a king size . clean and good , as we're the bathrooms . ...The staff were great , the family loved the place ..... also it's actually at the airport , so ideal if staying night before flight , It's also in walking distance to sea front , and the beginning of the Illuminations . it's located right in the middle of Blackpool and St Anne's , with plenty of parking space . ..... I was told the breakfast was superb to !! I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank theFockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing