We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at Premier inn Blackpool before flying to Tenerife had a great night sleep and good breakfast. We where able to leave are car in the premier inn car park for a donation to children's hospital. Well worth it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999Diane90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    140
    59
    25
    13
See reviews for
229
130
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the premier inn blackpool airport for 1 night on sunday 23rd March. We were just visiting blackpool for a mini weekend away. The position of the hotel is right by the airport which is ideal if you are using the hotel to then go onto use the airport, we also found that the hotel wasnt noisy at all even though we were on the back of a runway which was something I was concerned about. The position of the hotel in terms of accessing blackpool was ok, about a 5-10 min walk to a tram station just situated at the end of the road or about a 20 min walk to south peir. At night we payed 9.60 for a taxi ( one way) to central peir which we thought was a bit pricey however there are plenty of places to park if you were to drive into the centre of blackpool. As for the rooms we could not fault it, spotlessly clean spacious and comfy everything youd expect from a premier inn. Only fault was some staff seemed unhelpful, we arrived early on the sunday morning and asked reception if we were ok to leave the car on the car park and they said yes fine but then when we came back later on in the day to check in they gave us a permit to place on the bonnet to show we were using the hotel. So were we not allowed to be on there without it? Also hotel does not have own public toilet which I found a bit odd, we had to go to the pub next door to use theirs. Did not eat or drink in the faire n square next door, again informed by staff that last orders were at 10:45 at the bar. We arrived at half 10 for a night cap to be told that they are closing, even though what appeared to be regular customers were proping up the bar drinking and playing pool which was disappointing as we only wanted a quick pint. All in all ok location, brilliant room but some customer experience to be worked upon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank spenb1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was made very welcome on my arrival and was helped to get my bags put into my room which was very comfortable. This was my very first stay at a Premier Inn and I felt safe & secure as I do have a mobility problem

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Birthday celebration, stayed with other famiky party. Had a great time. Clean, comfortable, expectations met during the stay, friendly, informative.
Delicious breakfast with very, very good service!!!



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very well located, handy for the attractions of Blackpool, particularly the Pleasure Beach or Sandcastle which are less than 5 minutes away by car.

Room spotless and appointed in the usual Premier Inn way. Staff friendly as usual. Shower in room very good with excellent pressure.

Usually when I visit Blackpool we stay in the Premier Inn Bispham but this was just as good.

Only small negative is that the restaurant next door always seemed slightly overwhelmed by customers... At breakfast time for example ran out of milk, coffee pot low.... At dinner time there was 30 minute wait time for food. The staff were very pleasant though, I just wonder if they could do with an extra pair of hands at busy times...

All in all a solid thumbs up here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 158maelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Room was excellent warm and comfy, The staff were very helpful and I would like to thank Emma on reception and also Leah who looked after our room. The room was well presented and spotless and I liked the towel displays,a nice touch

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed at this very handy premier inn which is great for airport access and parking facilities as well as being a ten minute walk to the town.
Always clean and room was fresh. Staff generally nice.
However the stay was marred by continual outside chatter right at the hotel doorway at 6am which was not dealt with promptly by night staff and led me to complain twice about it.
Bed was clean but was needing to be replaced as it had a big dip in the middle - we ended up moving rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisf142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
3.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
975 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lytham St Annes Glendower Hotel
Best Western Plus Blackpool Lyth...
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
915 reviews
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing