We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool without hassle !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super room ,surprisingly quiet. Can use public transport into Blackpool Resort! Free parking. Friendly staff.
The attached Air Balloon pub/restaurant,.. did a lovely cooked to order breakfast very weak coffee despite it advertising Costa ( obviously not at breakfast ) However what a different experience at Dinner. Despite it offering a large amount of items on the menu, they were all much the same, uninspired and processed or fried. Even the salads were dull. Staff stretched over huge area , so service and personality severely affected. We would choose to eat elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having stayed at this and many more Premiers it is good to see that the quality is still good. Well placed for flying from Blackpool airport, in fact it is just next door. Also very good to go to the shows, you can get a tram just a 5 minute walk away, they are so good now, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

freindly staff nothing too much trouble. thank you helen. we had a dirty hand towel left in the room but went to reception and it was quick sorted. staff apologised but even things get left at THE RITZ!!!! to be honest i dont think i would be any more comfortable there. would choose premier inn over travelodge anyday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time that I have stayed at this premier inn and I have to say I was very pleased , room was clean, bed was very comfy, staff were very helpful and the food was yummy. We will be staying again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suesysue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We use Premier Inn quite a lot when travelling and generally find they are of a similar standard with some a little better than others.
This one was of the usual standard. All the staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. There was a fan provided in the room as it was a warm day. The room was clean and had coffee and tea facilities. Check in and check out we're both swift despite being very busy as they were fully booked.
Our only comment was on breakfast which (as normal) is located in the adjoining Fayre&Square pub/restaurant. They were short staffed so not their fault but we had to wait for a table to be cleared but having seated us they forgot to return with cutlery. Items from the cold buffet had to be requested to be topped up as they were run off their feet delivering cooked breakfasts. Not their fault but needed additional support. If we stayed again I'd not book breakfast and get it elsewhere as there are so many cafes in the area. (Though not within walking distance).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshireangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As a lone traveller I felt the staff were aware of my circumstances and were very helpful. I was there due to it's close proximity to the airport and also these ease of getting there straight from the motorway. Would definitely stay here again when using this airport

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Brilliantly clean spacious rooms great value for money when booked well in advance great value pub next door with a jungle gym free parking with attractions a 10 min walk away stay here everytime we visit blackpool

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing