We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover stay at Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Blackpool Airport hotel - is a fantastic example of the new upgraded (Lenny Henry) Premier Inn.
Right next to the airport - it is wonderfully clean, comfortable and an excellent advert for this budget hotel chain.
No hesitation in recommending it - great value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Shirley T,

Thank you for such a lovely review, I have shared your comments with all the team. We are glad you have a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishies
Donna Nobile
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Ideal for the Pleasure Beach and Waterpark -saved three to four hours on the visit. Had a great nights sleep, good breakfast and no trouble with the Car Park, book early for a excellent price! Pity they don't do discounts with the Pleasure Beach -hint hint!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Mike F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to blackpool, and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Airport again soon. Again we are sorry we are not able to offer discounted tickets to the pleasure beach along side the others we do offer.

Kind regards
Donna Nobile
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had a fantastic short stay at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport. The staff here we're exceptional and couldn't be more friendly. The only downside with the hotel was that the rooms were very warm and fans had to be left on. Breakfast was served in the Fayre and Square restaurant next door and although the breakfast was lovely the dishes and cutlery weren't always particularly clean - especially the glasses. This was a shame as it was disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell0962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Hello Campbell0962,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a lovey break at Blackpool Airport Premier Inn, and I have also passed your concerns on the the Airballoon next door. We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Donna Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super room ,surprisingly quiet. Can use public transport into Blackpool Resort! Free parking. Friendly staff.
The attached Air Balloon pub/restaurant,.. did a lovely cooked to order breakfast very weak coffee despite it advertising Costa ( obviously not at breakfast ) However what a different experience at Dinner. Despite it offering a large amount of items on the menu, they were all much the same, uninspired and processed or fried. Even the salads were dull. Staff stretched over huge area , so service and personality severely affected. We would choose to eat elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Having stayed at this and many more Premiers it is good to see that the quality is still good. Well placed for flying from Blackpool airport, in fact it is just next door. Also very good to go to the shows, you can get a tram just a 5 minute walk away, they are so good now, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

freindly staff nothing too much trouble. thank you helen. we had a dirty hand towel left in the room but went to reception and it was quick sorted. staff apologised but even things get left at THE RITZ!!!! to be honest i dont think i would be any more comfortable there. would choose premier inn over travelodge anyday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time that I have stayed at this premier inn and I have to say I was very pleased , room was clean, bed was very comfy, staff were very helpful and the food was yummy. We will be staying again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suesysue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children's Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. Important info We are located close to a major airport. Our bedrooms are insulated to minimise any possible noise disturbance. Directions: M55(J4), follow A5230 and turn left at 1st roundabout to just before Squires Gate Railway Station. Next to the Air Balloon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing