We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this was our first time at a premier Inn, and we were not disappointed our room was lovely,and as I am disabled and a wheelchair user I found there was plenty of room to move around especially in the bathroom.The staff were lovely from the housekeepers to the receptionist nothing was to much trouble we will definetly use premier Inns again

Room Tip: book early to take advantage of the good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

can not fault this premier inn at all we were at first very wary about eating in the attached resturant because of the poor reviews but i am glad we tried it as we had no problems at all staff friendly food hot and very well timed on the serving this was the same for the breakfast also a bonus we didn't have to pay for the kids meals as we had brought the main meal excellant service and totally reccomended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were able to book a night at the hotel at the £29 (room only) special price.

The hotel is located on Whitehills Business Park about 5 miles from Blackpool, just off Blackpool Road (easy to find) and so suited our needs for a “one-nighter” but, as it is surrounded by other businesses (car dealerships, B&Q etc.) it is not a location that we would choose or recommend for a longer leisure break since Blackpool is a car journey away and parking fees in the town are quite high. if you are a business user, I don’t suppose the location would be such an issue.

The room was clean and pleasant with the standard Premier Inn layout. The bed was HUGE and comfortable. Although there were other people (including children), staying, noise was not a problem at all. The room had a TV with all the Freeview channels available, tea/coffee making facilities (not enough for a drink before bed and first thing in the morning though) and a hair dryer (not that it was of any use to me since I have very little hair). The bathroom was clean but there was only one hand and one bath towel supplied so we couldn’t both have a shower.

Our journey to the hotel had been horrendous due to traffic problems (the motorway had been shut down and all traffic was diverted through Preston) and so we were ready for food when we arrived. The restaurant next to (and part of) the hotel is a family eating place (There’s a Wacky Warehouse for the kids) and so it’s open to the public. It’s called The Outside Inn – a clever play on words since the inside is set up with mock buildings around it giving the appearance that you are sat in a village square complete with (fibreglass) trees, a waterfall and pool whilst overhead, the night sky ceiling is studded with “star-light”. The restaurant offers “pub-grub” and we had a two for £10 special which was well presented and tasty. Breakfast was slightly more expensive at £7.99 each but was an “eat whatever you like” affair as far as cereals, toast, yoghurt etc. was concerned, and the cooked breakfast was a combination choice of bacon, eggs (prepared as you prefer), sausage, tomatoes, mushrooms and baked beans with as many cups of tea/coffee as you wanted. It’s also worth noting that children under the age of 16 EAT BREAKFAST FOR FREE!

For the price that we paid, near enough £55 for bed, breakfast and an evening meal for two people, you can’t go wrong, and I would be happy to stay here again for an overnight; especially at the special deal price.

Room Tip: If you have a family travelling with you - ask for a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMLaycock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Premier Inn at Blackpool East did what I expected of it, easy to access and park, a five minute drive from the centre of Blackpool which gave us easy access to all we wanted to achieve, ie visit the illuminations and the newly refurbished tower and winter gardens.
Staff especially Reception were most helpful. The Bar area of the restaurant had rather noisy music would benefit from a quiet area. Food was nice in the restaurant and the service polite and helpful.Altogether a successful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 868Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Family visit to the Illuminations and once again we were successful in getting a £29 family room.
For us it is near enough to Blackpool approx 5 minutes drive away but far enough away from all the noise that would stop the kids from sleeping
We had a room on the 2nd Floor which was as we have come to expect from all the Premier Inns we have stayed in before,clean tidy and just right for the 4 of us.
We went to the bar for a drink after an evening seeing the illuminations and had no problem with the kids being there, which is always a good thing.
Breakfast at the "Outside Inn" was as usual a good value for all of us and the halloween decorations was a very nice touch for the children and look very good.

so to sum up a good night stay for a bargain price and yes the kids can't wait to go back to this "Moon hotel"

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butchdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

These hotels do exactly what they say on the tin.We really enjoyed our nights stay,and had a nice meal in the restaurant next door.The staff were excellent and most helpful,room was comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband, grandson and I stayed here to visit Blackpool Zoo, couldn't fault hotel. Clean rooms, quietish but would advise top floor if you have children who go to bed early!!!
Good position if you do not want to stay in Blackpool.
Attached restaurant is OK, however having paid in advance for the unlimited breakfast for husband (Continental for Grandson and I) after 25 minutes we gave up waiting for the cooked one, the plus side there was no quibble over refunding the cost.
Other Plus Grandson 6 loved the wacky warehouse

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room if you don't want 'little' footsteps late or early!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingoboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,302 reviews
3 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
754 reviews
4.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing