We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel inn blackpool east”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very good hotel, very clean, very friendly staff, food in restaurant very good
Have stayed here a few times and the standard is always very high a pleasure to stay here.good car parking facilities,...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a treat for our boys, as we live near by and thought it would be an "adventure"for them to visit the Outside Inn next to the hotel and the Wacky Warehouse and then stay over at the hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful and polite, always willing to help if you are unsure of anything. The staff in the Outside Inn are helpful and friendly too when visiting for breakfast the next morning. You access the restaurant/bar area via the door inside the hotel to the right of reception, easy peasy.The restaurant serves food till 10pm and there are lots of 2 for offers and 2 for £10 offers which is good. They serve drinks till 11pm. Be aware though the restaurant does get busy and there is a bit of a wait for food to arrive,which means entertaining the children is a little tricky as the wacky warehouse shuts at 8pm.
Breakfast is served 8am-10am at a weekend, which is £8.25 for full choice of the menu, kids eat free, this is served in the Outside Inn and the staff are nice and the older gentleman who served us breakfast (full english is freshly cooked and not buffet style like the cereals, toast etc) came to ask us twice if everything was ok. Very nice man!
There is a lift in the reception area, a bit difficult to find as its hidden slightly by a wall, or there are stairs to end of the corridor. The hotel is clean and our room was warm (a little too warm sometimes!) and the bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels, hand wash and bodywash in the shower. Beds comfey and lovely comfey pillows, softer ones in wardrobe if needed. A decent size tv with freeview and tea and coffee facilities too. Cant complain. The only downside was the noise, there seemed to be a boiler type rumbling noise coming from the bathroom every 10/15 minutes, you could hear it start up and rumble loudly for about 30 seconds each time, we left the bathroom light on for our boys to see incase they needed the toilet in the night, so maybe it would have been quieter shut. The guests in the hotel were a pain, coming in late and being overly noisey, one group of loud girls decided to play "tig" in the corridor at 2am and then we had the noisey giants above us! Maybe request a top floor room if youre a light sleeper!! Check in time 2pm and check out 12 noon, which was a godsend if you hate rushing in the morning!

Room Tip: Choose high up room away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookedandpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We came to stay here with our little boy as we were taking him to the Zoo the following day. When we arrived we were met with a warm welcome by the receptionist. Room looked nice, not as great as most of the premier inns, i've got to say its one of the poorer ones. The problems we had was that we spent 2 and a half hours trying to get our little boy to sleep at the temperature in the room was 27+, people were very noisy on our floor, every time someone flushed toilet in another room it made a really loud whistling sound and the same with ours, and the curtains did not fit the window so it was way too much light for him. When he did get to sleep, we managed to get a slight bit of sleep but steel mattress and the temperature of the room did not help one bit. The next day we had breakfast and I have to say it was all really nice, but the cooked food was very cold. Upon leaving, I told the woman we were checking out and she replied 'ok thanks' and did not ask how are stay was at all and I had address this first, and I don't think this is great considering the advertisements all around the premier inn about how much of a great stay you are guaranteed to have. However, she did say that she was willing to offer the money back guarantee and of course we took this, but no apology was given. Because of the everything mentioned above, we would definitely not visit here again and I will be putting a complaint to head office after this review. But don't let this put you off Premier Inn's because I can assure you that the majority of the others are 4* minimum.

Room Tip: Go to some other premier inn nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordanandnikki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Lovely large sized family room which was very clean. Also found the hotel to be rather quiet apart from the Friday night but not enough noise to cause a large disturbance. Friendly staff who were happy to provide additional towels and advice regarding the local area. My only complaint would be the large fan provided had sharp metal edges as the plastic protective 'bungs' appeared to be missing. This caused a hazard with my 1 year old and it was rather worrying if she had gone near it. The pub next door is also worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank purplecrazylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for the weekend 14-16th June. Third year running staying here. The pub next door can get very busy but you cannot hear it from the hotel. The food in the pub is of a good standard for the price.
There is a kids soft play(Wacky Warehouse) open everyday & the kids love to visit.

The rooms are ok in size & very quiet. The welcome at reception was always cheerful. The breakfast is a bit pricy, but kids eat free with an adult.

All in all, can't fault it & with its proximity to Blackpool attractions & the M55, for me it's ideal.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank steveandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped here during the Whitsun half term holidays in one of the family rooms for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was nice and big. The outside inn next door sells good food, we stayed for an evening meal one night and it was reasonably priced too. The only thing that let the room down was that it was far too hot. It was not overly warm outside for June, but the room thermostat said 25 degrees even over night. The staff were very helpful putting a cooling unit in our room for the second night, which did help. The hotel is well located if you want to stay just outside Blackpool but are happy to drive in for the day. There is a Tesco and retail park a couple of minutes drive away too, if you don't want a premier inn breakfast. I would happily stop there again for another visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We got a friendly professional welcome from Thomas on reception who later helped us again with additional coffee supplies for the room when asked. The room was spotless, bed comfortable and bigger than the usual King sized bed we're used to at Premier Inn. Power shower in the bathroom was spot on too.

This hotel is easily up to standard and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. However, it's a bit isolated for non-drivers. The Outside Inn restaurant/bar has reopened after a refurb and was packed when we visited on a Saturday. I'm not sure I'd fancy eating there but it was fine to have a few drinks in after we'd eaten out at the Lee Raj Indian at Squires Gate.

However there are meal deals available and offers for free children's meals so it's good for families on a budget to stop at.

It was warm and sunny when we stayed but there were 2 electric fans provided in the room so the heat wasn't an issue

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1961GaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
4,087 reviews
3 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing