We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay as always” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This Premier Inn is on the outskirts of Blackpool so you are away from all the noise and hustle and bustle. If you are happy not to be at the centre of everything but just a short drive away then this hotel is the answer with easy access to all the attractions. The hotel was very quiet, we were on the second floor at the end of a corridor and literally did not hear a thing. Receptionists were friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the usual great big bed. The Fayre and Square Inn next door had definitely improved since our last visit and we had a very reasonable and perfectly nice meal and dessert served in quick time. This is always our hotel of choice for Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    222
    94
    39
    29
See reviews for
394
181
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had stayed at this Premier Inn 2 years earlier so decided to go back to it. Usual high Premier standards. Had a great meal at the beef eater close by
This would be a good place to stay for a family who had travelled a long way to see the illuminations in Blackpool and it was late so they would be well rested before there journey home the following morning and the prices for the room (not per person) is very good when bargains are available. This hotel is situated at the very end of the M55 as you go into Blackpool

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian61uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Tthe staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. But
1. Our room was on the top floor and there were prominent eaves.
2 The room was very hot
3. No grab handle in the shower, felt unsafe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergeantWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you have stayed at a Premier Inn before you will know to expect a clean comfortable room - beds are large, bathroom good. The attached restaurant is no gourmet dining experience, quite family oriented but with non-gourmet, family friendly prices.
The main attraction for me (and I grew up in Blackpool) is the location. it is just off the M55, so easy to find and park, and within easy reach of all Blackpool's main attractions. If you want to be in the thick of the action , this is perhaps not for you - it is on a quiet, industrial estate. the benefit is that you will not be plagued with rowdy holidaymakers in the evening, Also, you might like to try some out-of-town eateries such as Senior's fish and chips at Normoss, the restaurants in the little market town of Poulton-le-Fylde, or a country pub.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HelenAnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Excellent stay. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Very clean! Very affordable too. Didn't have to pay over the odds for a bank holiday weekend either! The pub/restaurant attached is very nice too. Food is excellent value for money, you don't leave there hungry!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel a few times due to its location. Only 5mins drive from all of Blackpool's attractions. As with all other reviews i agree the heat is a problem, they do provide 2 fans and cotton sheets to replace your duvet but its still very uncomfortable at night. The bathrooms lights give off a lot of heat so switch these off as soon as you can. We found that food served at The Outside Inn which is adjoined is great if your there early or when it is quiet. They seem more concerned with clearing up than serving if your there late, be it for breakfast or in the evening. Having said all that we would stay there again due to its location. Hope this helps you out....

Room Tip: Its a Premier Inn..... They are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Arrived quite late, after a warm day. The room was 82 degrees and very uncomfortable. There were 2 fans in the room and 2 sheets, for use instead of the duvet. Obviously this hotel has severe problems when the weather is warm, as we stayed in a Novotel the previous night and it had no air conditioning either but it was fine. The staff member was great and brought us an extra fan. Left the window open but the ash cart came at 5am and made an awful racket. No, not a good nights sleep but the service made up for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing