We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saw the lights, good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here one night, Our first visit to a premier Inn and could find no faults with the hotel only the fayre and square next door wouldn't eat there if I was you. Room clean, warm and yes a little traffic noise but what do you want for £29. Didn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the odd couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Rooms with small children above us, jumping off beds and screaming til after 1am each night, staff informed, couldn't care less. Doors banging all night long, guests talking loudly in corridor at 4.30am and again staff couldn't care less. Receptionists talking and laughing loudly every morning at 6am. Had to go to Tesco to buy ear plugs for family, just to get some sort of sleep. Dreadful hotel. Staff rude when I tried to explain. Bed sheets not changed in 7 days (one had coffee spilled on it and it was put back on bed). Breakfasts cold. Just awful. Will never stay here again. Do yourself a favour and go to Ramada or Best Western in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbywebby1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent hotel, lovely clean, warm rooms. The bed was so comfortable. Power shower was lovely too. Fantastic restaurant on site with play area. Would definitely recommend and only a short drive into Blackpool centre.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine b, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Tina R

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I'm pleased to hear you found our Premier Inn lovely and clean with warm rooms and that the bed was comfortable.

Our hotel is in a great location as it is only a short drive into Blackpool.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Christine Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

great location a few minutes drive into blackpool by car and also bus stop by the side of b+q that takes your into blackpool. The outside Inn pub attached was a truly amazing experience with good value food a very friendly staff. We are sure to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine b, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Diane L

Thank you for awarding the hotel five stars based on your recent visit with us.

The hotel is fantastically located with easy acces from the M55 and a short drive into Blackpool.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Christine Burgess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We've stayed 3 times in the past 4 years at this Premier Inn while visiting the Illuminations. The staff are very friendly, rooms large and clean, my only gripe is the heat in the rooms. Be prepared for heat stroke, it got hotter at night, 25c and the only way we could sleep was to remove the duvet from it's cover and sleep under just the cover. However, it hasn't put us off going back. The Outside Inn is fantastic, if you've got young children they'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was booked after a failed booking at a b+b in Blackpool and how pleased we were !!!
From the moment we walked in the staff were brilliant the rooms were spotless and everyone was smiling and happy !!!
Car parking was plentiful and access with luggage made easy
Although a little further out of town than you may look for if going partying a deal with a local taxi firm meant a fixed £12 fare into Blackpool was a great offer
Only whine was cost of the room as it was a last minute booking was pricey but we have booked to go again and saved a lot by advanced booking

Room Tip: All rooms were of similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 528MikeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very good rooms, beds great very clean good staff
Breakfast plenty of it but poor quality better off at Morrisons or Tescos, what has gone wrong
Good for Blackpool lights stayed there 3 times since 2006




  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 845Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,296 reviews
3 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
754 reviews
4.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing